Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location ( just off M26) plenty off parking

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: spacious and good location
Cons: better house keeping
Location: there appeared to be lots of places to visit in the area.
2 night stay. a modern hotel with plenty of lounges and good size rooms. A central garden patio area was poorly kept with a lot of litter left lying around throughout our 2 night stay. Tables both inside and out were not cleared of dishes glasses etc after use. The bathroom vent fan was not working and the washbasin sink drain was almost blocked. Food was good but drinks were over priced. The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Southern England

Wonderful Things

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Very obliging staff, comfortable lounge bar which is well enough lit if you want to sit and read.
Cons: Outside signage.
TomTom satnav will not help you (other makes, I am told will). The usual Holiday Inn green illuminated sign is not clearly seen by drivers at night. However, having arrived, your welcome is assured, the facilities excellent and the food very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerry from wales

Helpful that the hotel was so close to motorway

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Room was comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great to be able to use the gym and spa in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Bath

Huge space for a family.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great for a family ready to hit the Tunnel. Swimming pool was a real hit and bar had reasonable prices. Very comfortable beds and clean room. Impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by darrensgone from maidstone

ok-just ok

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was freezing when we got there so put the heating on. said they were on an economy drive-yeah I bet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely clean and modern hotel good value for money. However there was a shortage of staff on duty when we stayed between Xmas and new year so we queued for 15 mins to check on and were turned away at breakfast. The staff on duty were very polite and helpful though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel restaurant needs improvement

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable break. The main criticism is of the restaurant - we witnessed the waiter clearing the tables without wiping them. We were sat at a table with already used cutlery on it. The breakfast selection was ok nothing special. The fruit selection was a big let down as was the pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by applesue from Cardiff

Comfy beds, spacious room, due a refurb

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a room with two double beds (kingsize I think) plus a sofa bed. Very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was functional, although lacked a heated towel rail and somewhere to hang towels to dry. The bathroom, decor and furniture are looking somewhat dated now compared to most modern hotels. Could benefit from a refurb. Also a long walk to our room with several short flights of steps so not great for people with small kids and lots of luggage. Make sure you ask about the proximity of your room to the entrance. Swimming pool was nice and warm, and the best thing was that over 5s could use the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013