Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants

Night in Chatham

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Really helpful staff,
Cons: Check-in, free internet, better value breakfast
Location: Next to Rochester airport and a dual carriageway
Stayed overnight for a business meeting the next day. At check-in it was quite busy with a queue forming as I arrived at 3 in the afternoon, Had a problem with my rewards account which the lady at check-in was very patient with but unable to resolve, which would have meant no internet, however she worked around that problem. Room was very comfortable, and mostly clean, except the mugs and spoons which were clearly not cleaned or replaced.The hotel has a swimming pool (didn't use) and nice restaurant, and is very well decorated with comfortable surrounds. Not a cheap hotel which charges for internet unless you are a rewards member, and over £12 for breakfast. Overall, quite a nice hotel but seriously overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

Good hotel close to the motorway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff clean and tidy
Cons: Everything was satisfactory
Location: Close to the mot always station into London
All staff were very friendly, nothing was a problem the room was ver spacious, with beds and towels changed every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jas from birmingham

Brilliant location for sight seeing & digger land

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Please redecorate the guest rooms and corridors.
Location: Digger land, historic Rochester, shopping and probably a lot more than we had time to explore.
Perfect location for exploring Kent and surrounding areas. Rochester, Chatham, Gillingham etc. The hotel rooms and corridors could do with redecorating. Paint chipped from doors and skirting. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Restaurant staff provide an exceptional service, very caring, nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by natoo from basingstoke

Would recommend

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool was very nice and well maintained, staff excellent. Very friendly atmosphere
Location: Ideal for Diggerland and Bluewater
Really nice stay, perfect place to stay for Diggerland and made a perfect outing. All the staff were so nice and helpful. Clean and spacious room.. Highly recommend for a family stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Handy hotel for Rochester and Chatham

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, decent staff
Cons: prices!
Can't fault anything except the price. Expensive as it's just for the room , no breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Bedford

Value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Quality of fixtures and fittings.
Booked this hotel as it has good reviews on several sites and the price was good given it was a bank holiday. Whilst it was worth the price we paid, the book price is inflated given the condition of the hotel, it needs a lick of paint at least. The rooms are fairly small and very dated, with damage in some areas. However, as with all Holiday Inns, it was very clean and comfortable in the main part. Overall, worthwhile accommodation if you're only staying 1 night and not spending much time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with pool

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: internet
Cons: I may be nit picking however the temperature could be a little bit lower
Location: I visit my daughter as she lives only a few miles away however their is lots of attractions such as Chatham Navel docks
I stop at hotels on a regular basis however I believe this hotel Is well run clean tidy comfortable but best of all the staff are great and very approachable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Radu from Romania

Good hotel close to the motorway

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, good breakfast. There are also smoking rooms available in a separate area of the building, very rare to find in other hotels.The heated pool is also nice, free use of it for hotel guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from Kent

Nice but very busy

Posted May 12, 2014
Hotel is easy to find and short drive to main town. Hotel is fairly new with good facilities. Layout is a little confusing. Hotel was very busy as two large wedding receptions and very warm. Rooms had aircon which helped. Had a long wait to get a seat in resteraunt but staff compped some drinks. Would reccomend as facilities we're good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB

Good Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice restaurant.