Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Not worthy of the money paid.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Was given the wrong room type. Domestic staff kept waking us up all morning even though we had a late night. The rooms did not worth the money paid. A baby cot was not provided even thought it was specified on my booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Free wi fi and that really is it
Cons: prevent doors slamming by fitting proper closures so it doesn't resemble a prison block, insulate the rooms to reduce noise
Location: it's on an industrial estate.
Dreadful night's sleep. The walls are so thin you can hear your neighbours having a normal conversation and even their alarm clocks going off! Doors banging in the corridor until I don't know what time and then starting again before 6 in the morning. Staff were nice enough and the food and service in the restaurant were ok. Doesn't make up for the lack of a good night's sleep though. I'd rather pay double and sleep than stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, budget hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Comfortable. Attractive grounds with small lake. Close to Bluewater shopping centre.
1 out of 5
by Katie from Reading

Poor hotel for price

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Relatively quiet
Cons: Replacing/repairing damaged furniture Cleaning the bathroom fully
Location: Asda, Mcdonalds, Burger King, Bluewater shopping mall
I found I had a poor stay at the hotel and do not believe the room was worth what was paid. Firstly, when I got there, I found that my key didn't work after climbing stairs with lots of luggage so had to go back and forth again with a new key. Then shortly after arrival I found out I had been charged twice - I paid in cash but it also charged my card account (I used to order) and when booking I was told I would not be charged until I arrived. The receptionist told me I should not have been charged until after 6pm (it was currently 1:30pm). I had no access to money because of this and despite telling them that there was no offer of a complementary meal or even give the cash back I paid so I could by a meal and then charge me once I received my card payment back they had no reason to take. I had to borrow money from relatives until I got my money back 6 days later and will also receive a bill for going over my overdraft account i'm sure they won't care to pay for! I have added images from the room I stayed it which shows the poor quality of cleaning and furniture they leave damaged and continue to charge full rate for. There were more images but I could only upload 6! My car was also scratched in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ant from wales

All good

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems here, nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Devon

A good stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: See above
Location: This did not bother us as we were visiting relatives.
We are quite happy with our short stay. When we arrive in our room we were short of towels but this was soon rectified. The bathroom was clean except that the WC pan would benefit from a good clean round the U bend which did look rather dirty. I suspect the when cleaning the pan it looked ok when viewed from above but the bend could be seen when walking towards it from the door! We would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jef from UK

Good location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located within a 10 min walk from a train station. It take 40 min to central London. Also an ideal place to take a break on your way to the ferry terminals in Dover.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by VE from Stamford

Excellent value for an overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were offered a twin room at Hotels.com and requested a double if possible as we are regular visitors to Campanile in France, sadly our request wasn't met. Continental breakfast needs a review nothing like the standard across France. But excellent value for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent value hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with this hotel - great value for money