Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DougjBull from Milton Keynes

No Parking

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hostess and the Hotel? was very good.The problem was there is no free parking unless you call a busy street full of cars a car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bwstafford from Stafford

Great treatment

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Landlady was looking out for me. I arrived before the official check-in time. No problem. She carried my case up and also down the next morning. breakfast was offered earlier than listed time. The single room was very small, but fine. Extra pillows provided. Drink tray was very generously filled. 8 milks for a single room !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judi from Surrey

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally very good in all respects.Car parking very difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zanzibar55 from London

Excellent customer service!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
+ve - As I had to leave early the next morning, , the owner went all out to ensure that I had something for breakfast - giving me a cooler box with milk, yoghurt, banana, etc.+ Muesli and pastry. Room was very clean and fragrant. -ve - The room was tiny and the bathroom was slightly larger than a shower cubicle. But not bad for the price for an overnighter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Little blonde from east

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very good with enough room and spacious shower room. The breakfast was adequate but a little more would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Folkestone

Couldn't have been happier

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd stay here again, no question. Margarita is lovely and a wonderful help; she's never too busy to have a chat and give recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy overnight stay for Eurotunnel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Convenience to Eurotunnel
We stayed here for one night before taking Eurotunnel. Arrived mid evening. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Room was not luxurious was absolutely fine for the night. Shower good. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good. Only slight complaint would be that the facilities stated free parking. I assumed this was on site but found it was street parking round the corner! Not sure if this is Expedia or the owner but is misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awful shower but good value for money

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: shower
Location: 5 minutes walk to town centre and Central Station
I have read the review and knew about the steep stairs and small single rooms especially bathrooms but they all said very clean so it was a massive disappointment that the shower was hopeless and the smell from the drain was unbearable. (the shower had almost nil pressure as and the smell from the drain was unbearable. the hose by the shower head was uncoiling and leaking terribly thus losing the pressure. If they clean the shower after a guest leaves they would have noticed. They should have offered me another room really as they weren't full.) Apart from that, it was good value for money with cooked breakfast (7-8:45am, checkout 10am-earlier than I expected) included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Van Wicked Fan from Swindon

Charming Little Place

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friendly traditional B&B, which while cosy, was clean & tidy and at a reasonable price. The location was conveniently central too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller17 from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great place

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Stairs and tiny bathroom
Location: Good close to the centre
Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast, need to be fit to climb narrow stairs and be tiny to fit in the bathroom. Room size was fine for 3 people.