Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Cheap and cheerful for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2014
This hotel is fairly basic but staff friendly enough and clean . Paying just over £50 for an online deal inc breakfast is an absolute bargain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley Youngmanfrom Alberta Canada

A lovely hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this hotel, especially the staff attentiveness. No lift was a big problem for us elderly folks to get our luggage to the 4th floor. Meals were enjoyable, and mostly well presented. A bit of a problem with the exterior light shining in our room at night, keeping my husband awake, but solved the following night with blankets on the window... A nice place to stay, and we stayed for five nights
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire

looked good from the outside

Posted Sep 26, 2014
we needed 5 things from the hotel ,shower, wifi ,good bed ,good evening meal and good breakfast. the shower did not work and it was evident that numerous attempts had been made to repair it. WIFI was OUT, bed was hard!!!!!!! My wife and i can cook well but we could never equal the belly of pork and the wine was very good. Its a shame the same chief was not on for breakfast even the greasy spoon does better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by andyfrom leeds

food

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
not too bad but the food was not great and the breakfast we couldnt eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Overnight stay on business

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room and ensuite were clean.
Cons: Satnav information must be improved. It was no fun being in an unfamiliar area late at night! Replace the bolt on the loo and provide bath sheet.
Location: Main road location is fine - bit noisy but that is the price you pay. Finding the place was not much fun!
It took quite a while to actually find the hotel (in the dark) as the postcode bears no relation to the actual location. It would make sense to include some guidance on the booking page: Morrisons or the road opposite the hotel would be good guides. This problem was acknowledged by the reception staff - so do something about it!!! I wanted to quickly check my emails: authentication error and as it was after 11pm when I arrived I was too tired to try to get this sorted. The room was basic and fine for what I needed. The bed was comfy and the room snug. The bathroom had an interesting handle on the loo: a bolt but it worked. Very basic in terms of facilities in the bathroom however given the price of the room (£52) this was to be expected however a decent-sized bath towel would have been appreciated. Breakfast was a simple affair and would have set you up for the day. I hate being seated at a table facing away from the window - felt a bit like the 'naughty seat'! - in a darker part of the dining room. Watching staff coming in and out of the kitchen is not for me! I could not help but notice that the kitchen doors could do with a rub down and repainting!! Overall I would say that for somewhere to sleep the hotel was fine. A few improvements would make it a pleasure to stay. It is obviously a popular hotel - only 8 rooms unoccupied on the night I stayed. Now I know where it is, who knows I might return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindyloufrom Essex

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay we very comfy , a little disappointed that the restaurant closed when e arrived at 3.45 pm, and disnt open till 6 pm, but apart from that everything else was fine .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointed!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hired this venue for my daughters 50th birthday celebrations!!!For the money that we paid it was very poor! especialy the buffet which was mostly not eaten as it was so poor!!! Also certain staff were very unwelcoming and rude.