Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny

Acceptable hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Few more tea and coffee sachets. Attention to bathroom, handle to out loo was loose
Location: Brilliant for what we wanted,. Near the motorway but not too close. Easy to find. Don't know about things to do
This was a last minute booking for May Bank Holiday so I was not surprised that the hotel was well booked up. The hotel was very easy to find with ample parking spaces. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Unfortunately the room we had was a VERY long way from the lift. Worth thinking about if you have mobility problems. The room was so hot and we could not cool it down at all. It was an adequate room, clean and tidy. The bed was a bit firm, but there were plenty of pillows. The bathroom did not appear to have an extractor fan. Shower was clean and adequate. Tea and coffee sachets were a bit mean, luckily I had taken my own. Breakfast again, was adequate. Staff were excellent. Coffee first rate. Check out was efficient and friendly.. Overall, an adequate hotel, reasonable value, but with excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by Jaz from UK

Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The room was nice and clean, no complaints in that department. But it was very small and the walls were extremely thin. We could even hear our neighbours going to the toilet in the room next to us. For a 4 star hotel, I would expect better. Or at least lower prices. Disappointed as it ruined our valentine's weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AndyH from Hampshire

Hotel near M20, Good Spa, OK food

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent for travel. Wifi.
Cons: Not sure if my window was broken or if they needed to upgrade the double glazing, but the road noise was really noticeable.
Location: It is on the M20 - great for going anywhere
I only stopped one night whilst at work. There was a lot of road noise in the room, but the Hotel is right on the M20 - so getting away in the morning was great. The facilities were first class, though as I was working I didn't get chance to take advantage of the spa or pool. Bar was nice and breakfast the next day was OK. Also, wifi is provided free of charge limited to 256k - you can pay extra to have faster speeds for watching movies, but for work, being able to send your emails is really useful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fitzwan from Twickenham

Good Service

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying here as at a function downstairs. The service was great, the room was tightly packed and the bathroom was tired, the door was rotten and even though clean, it gave the impression of being dirty. Other than that it was a pleasant stay, over priced for what it was. Breakfast was lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MrsL from Kent

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst the hotel itself was lovely the guests weren't so lovely!! Shouting and screaming til gone 2am and music from two venues meant little sleep. Wouldn't recommend this hotel in Christmas party/wedding season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ros from Essex

lovely stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely two night stay for birthday treat. Only minutes from Leeds Castle. Lovely grounds and excellent service. Breakfast buffet was ample and so was parking but can get busy at weekends when functions are on. Will use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from Maidstone

Good value for money

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but could do with tv upgrade, and a more solid bed has bed could be moved with a slight push.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Small Room and Poor Internet

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Cons: Poor Internet, Very small room
The room was one of the smallest hotel rooms I have ever encountered. There wasn't enough space to open our two suitcases. Internet was very poor. One reason I booked was because they advertised "free wireless internet". This was a bit misleading as the internet speed was limited to be extremely slow. They did however give you an option to pay for high "speed wireless internet". I think its a bit misleading and deceptive for them to be advertising free internet. Come on guys, we pay so much for a room I expect decent wifi to be included. Otherwise, the hotel is a bit dated but the gym was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel good value, clean and comfortable. Only issue was the blocked shower head which should have been identified by the cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam family from Bury St Edmunds

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. From the outset the reception staff were most welcoming. .The room was large and comfortable with all the facilities we needed as a family.We enjoyed room service on our first night. The food was good and plentiful.We all had a good nights sleep in comfortable beds. The toilet and washing facilities were clean and well presented. In particular we all enjoyed the buffet style breakfast . The food was well presented and hot. Overall the stay was excellent and deserves a very high rating. We would definately come again. The only minor niggle is the absence of a lift to the family suites.