Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Only problem we had was room next to us decided to have a party at 11pm. The door slamming and noise kept us awake for some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected -

Posted Mar 16, 2015
For the price we paid and for what we got - should have gone to a travelodge or premier inn Over priced room and breakfast!!! I don't think this hotel is 4* - more like a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rohitfrom Mumbai

Experience staying at Mercure

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
A very beautiful and comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JADEfrom Basingstoke

Average

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
An averagly average stay. Dated rooms, took over an hour to come fix tv. staff are nice though and resturant good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Mattress was a bit hard.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We stayed one night and our room was comfortable, except the mattress was hard. We used the leisure facilities which were clean and very nice. Would go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to. Moter way

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Old Very old. And worn And about forty pounds worth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Ashford

Well located hotel, central for Maidstone and M20

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Regular user - like the location - suits well, nice and central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was altijd een leuk hotel, maar nu niet meer

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: De ligging dicht genoeg bij London maar toch in de country
Verkeerde zuinigheid besparen op de kleine dingen die het verschil maken. Ontbijt was altijd goed. Op zondag stond het bordje vegetarische worstjes bij de gewone worstjes nou zo smakten ze ook. Goedkope jus, jam geen kaas, ham. Op maandag weinig gasten de de services was belabberd alles was uitgedroogd, croissants en zo In de yoghurt met berries zat bruine banaan wist niet dat een banaan een berrie was ook al begint het met een b. Het personeel in het restaurant was duidelijk meer met zichzelf bezig wat een sacherijnig geklets die met het jasje aan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Food was good in the function room and the room was very good standard - bath room a little dated but good