Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Not 4 star standard

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was quite basic like 3 star...no fridge/freezer. The TV hardly worked it was not what I expected..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Those annoying things that spoil it

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Lovely efficient and friendly staff. Clean room with nice crisp white bed linen, very comfortable bed. Good food with excellent ser
Cons: Air conditioning and the water pressure.
Location: Beautiful location with excellent landscaped grounds. The lovely village of Hollingbourne is within walking distance which is chocolate box pretty.
Beautiful grounds. Lovely efficient and friendly staff. Clean room with nice crisp white bed linen, very comfortable bed. Good food with excellent service. However, room was far too hot, a fan was discovered in the wardrobe, but too late. Windows did not open wide enough to let air in. bath took over half an hour to get 6" of water. Tea making facilities were found in a drawer, but, was not obvious. Apart from the bath issue, which I did complain about, it was a pity that a small leaflet was not around explaining where the fan was hidden and the tea making items were kept. Overall I had a lovely stay, but it was just a little annoying that it was the easily remedied things that slightly spoiled it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny

Acceptable hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Few more tea and coffee sachets. Attention to bathroom, handle to out loo was loose
Location: Brilliant for what we wanted,. Near the motorway but not too close. Easy to find. Don't know about things to do
This was a last minute booking for May Bank Holiday so I was not surprised that the hotel was well booked up. The hotel was very easy to find with ample parking spaces. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Unfortunately the room we had was a VERY long way from the lift. Worth thinking about if you have mobility problems. The room was so hot and we could not cool it down at all. It was an adequate room, clean and tidy. The bed was a bit firm, but there were plenty of pillows. The bathroom did not appear to have an extractor fan. Shower was clean and adequate. Tea and coffee sachets were a bit mean, luckily I had taken my own. Breakfast again, was adequate. Staff were excellent. Coffee first rate. Check out was efficient and friendly.. Overall, an adequate hotel, reasonable value, but with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Reg from London

Good service and food

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one problem we had was having drinks are on our room which we did not have but that was resolved at reception
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richard from france

Spring Clean Required

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well locate hotel with excellent facilities. The family room we booked turned out to be large and airy with 4 full size single beds and space to move around - excellent. Unfortunately the dust levels in the room suggested it had not been properly cleaned for some time. Not help by some tired paintwork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jez from UK

All you need for business.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for one night on business but check in and out was quick and simple. Room was pleasant enough with a nice view over parkland. Bath too small for a 6 footer but the shower was hot and powerful. Didn't use the restaurant but the bar and restaurant area are in a good looking art deco style. Quite a way from Maidstone, but quiet as a result.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley B from Glasgow

Wouldn't recommend this hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just unsatisfactory across the board!. Although the bed was comfy, the room was a bit unclean, bathroom the same. The food isn't great either, a bit greasy! I also asked for a wake up call and didn't receive it...neither did my colleague! I usually stay at the Hilton in Maidstone, so think I willl just continue to stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jaz from UK

Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The room was nice and clean, no complaints in that department. But it was very small and the walls were extremely thin. We could even hear our neighbours going to the toilet in the room next to us. For a 4 star hotel, I would expect better. Or at least lower prices. Disappointed as it ruined our valentine's weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rubdubdoo from Potterspury

4 star?

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't usually leave reviews but felt I should. Was disappointed for a number of reasons: 1. Cleanliness - I went to the gents near the bar. It was horrendous. Stank, fluid all over floor, bog roll everywhere and a beer bottle in the sink. I told reception, who said "we know. There was a wedding at the weekend." My stay was a Monday night. 2. Then went into bar. Also looked like the wedding had just taken place. Bottles/glasses everywhere and v slow service. 3. For some reason, the guy on reception told me a ridiculously long way to get to my room. I then found a route that took half the time, though didn't have bags with me at this point! 4. Decor tired/dated. Room cramped. Tv didn't work v well. Why can't these big chains just let you watch tv and get the guide up etc. it kept sticking on the welcome page. 5. Walls thin. All-in-all, not pleasant and wouldn't stay again. I actually skipped the breakfast I paid for as I doubted the hygiene of the kitchen. (If it were anything like the front of house) Could be lack of staff? All the above could actually be corrected quite easily.