Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester kent

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and good pub grub.
We arrived at 4pm to a pleasant welcome by staff and found our room, which was in a seperation building to the pub. The room was neat and there were plenty of teabags etc and we were given fresh milk which was nice. We enjoyed an evening meal in the pub and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ingelmunster

Voor herhaling vatbaar

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Gezelligheid
Cons: Uitgebreid ontbijdbuffet
Location: Heel aangename en mooie streek
Bijna Perfect, een nadeel was dat er geen ontbijdbuffet aanwezig was en je alles moest vragen, ook indien je meer koffie en/of toast wou. Verder perfect, ook het restaurant. Tip: ontbijdbuffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne Annefrom Broadstairs

Birthday Celebration

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Wonderful stay in a pleasant environment, together with an excellent meal to celebrate my birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chantilly, France

Perfect English rural pub and B&B

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Visiting Kent from Paris for the weekend. Found a gem. Great welcome, super pub food and a warm and cosy pub. Fantastic full English breakfast. Room was warm, cosy and clean. A perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belvedere, Kent

Lovely venue to chill out

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We had a one night stay and chose the hotel due to the good reviews we had read. We were expecting one of the funky rooms in the pub itself but found ourselves in the stable block. This said it was very comfortable, a bit quirky, and a 5 stroll to the pub. The staff here are very friendly and very attentive and the food excellent. I had the Fish and Chips on the Saturday night and I can honestly say it was the best I have ever tasted. Breakfast didn't disappoint and it's probably the first time I've not had to raid my wife's plate!! Hope to return - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

An excellent place to stay in Wye

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilities
Cons: No
We were late arriving due to 'Operation Stack' however the staff kindly kept the kitchen open for an extra 20 minutes which meant we had a meal after a long 4 hour drive from Bournemouth. The accommodation could not be faulted and the staff were the most helpful I have come across. We will rerurn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 
We stayed here for one night on route to the Channel Tunnel. Lovely family room with plenty of space for the 3 of us even with the sofa bed made up for my son. The beds were comfy and even though the room overlooked the street it was very quiet during the night as the pub is in a quiet area. The only criticism I have about the room is the shower in the bathroom. It was a very powerful power shower and because it was situated in a bath not a cubicle with only a small shower door the water went everywhere making the floor and surrounding area extremely wet. We ate in the Restaurant in the evening and I would say the food was good but not excellent mainly down to the fact that it wasn't very hot when it reached us. I also found the portions a little small but I'm probably being greedy! However it was quite tasty and we did enjoy it but would have liked it hot! The breakfast in the morning was really good though and kept us going until the evening. If I was staying in the area again I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2014 
Very comfortable room a little small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Country hotel not too far from motorway

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Free beer ?
Location: We used the hotel on our return home to Yorkshire from a trip on the continent but would actually go back for a short break holiday it was that nice
Part of Shepherd Neame brewery, lovely old English inn with great gardens, one area is from the Chelsea Flower Show. plenty of parking, good beer and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Nice hotel in Ashford

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The food was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited Folkestone
Enjoyed our stay and the food was excellent and it was in a nice village