Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from warwickshire

Review of New Flying Horse Inn

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bottled water in the rooms ??
Location: Excellent quiet location in a lovely village !!!
Stayed for 2 nights at the pub with parents on a trip to Canterbury. All in all excellent ! We stayed in 2 rooms in the stable block across the courtyard from the pub. All very nice and quiet and the rooms were not huge but absolutely fine for our short stay. All toiletries were of good quality and the shower worked well with loads of hot water. The room was spotlessly clean also - brilliant..we were also given fresh milk for our room which made a lovely change from those horrid little carton things. We ate in the pub for evening meals and were impressed with the good choice of food as well as beers !! Breakfast was good also with a good choice. The staff were attentive and very pleasant but not overly fussy which was great - special thanks to Courtney and Avril and who made sure we had everything we needed as well as the lad who took our orders (didn't get his name) who was very helpful also !! Would certainly recommend the pub and if we are in the area again will definately revisit. Many thanks !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angie from kent

Lovely short break

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Nice and cosy
Location: Nice village to go for a stroll, designer outlet a short drive away.
Clean and large room, very friendly staff and excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PM from Oxted

Great visit, nice place and nice people

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the first time i have stopped in this area, and i have to say why go anywehre else. The accomidation was clean and warm. The food fantastic and the people very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by akeithj from Sunderland

An Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose the New Flying Horse as a stop over before heading for the Eurotunnel and we are glad we did.The location is great and the staff very friendly and pleasant, both our breakfast and evening meal were both very good, we would not hesitate to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reece

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Wiltshire

Great hotel for short break!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful village.
Clean and tidy room, nicely furnished. Food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. Service excellent! Located in a very nice village off the beaten track!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Location: Quiet. Big car park
Very comfortable room and good breakfast. Stable rooms are a bit small but fine for one or two nights and nice and quiet. Don't know about rooms upstairs in the pub as we didn't see them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Dog Owner from Altrincham, UK

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Lovely cosy (and dog friendly) bar area
Cons: Only downside to our stay was the weather which obviously cannot be attributed to the inn!
Location: Nice part of the UK with some lovely towns/villages within easy reach
Room was small but very comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast and dinner on both days of our stay were delicious and plentiful. Staff very helpful and service during meals was swift. Would definitely stay here again if we visited Wye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reece from Leighnton Buzzard

Relax

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wo graet place to stay. Staff very helpfull. Willd def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Flying Horse

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and cosy place. Friendly, relaxing and good food.