Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice village hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice place. Room and decor lovely althtough bath plug let water out which was a bit disappointing. Facilties good. Pub very nice. Room information stated breafast was served until 10am but when we arrived downstairs at 9.25am we were told that breakfast had finished and that if they had known we wanted breakfast they would have done it for us, apparently we should have been asked when we checked in - we werent, and the information in the room didnt tell us that we had to book breakfast either. Nevertheless we were given a couple of recommendations for elsewhere and had a great breakfast at the Fancy Goat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olugbenga from Rickmansworth

our stay at number 64 at the Joiners

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Beatrice room was clean, warm and cosy. The bathroom was gorgeous, and the shower was great! It would have been good if it had a bath though. The location is nice and, as long as you don't mind some noise from the pub you will have a wonderful time. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue from london

very comfy great location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely rooms very comfy and every one very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valsmith1804 from Cheshire

Stunning little hotel and an amazing find

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a hidden gem. The four rooms have been furnished to the highest standard in authentic French design. The owners are hands on and very friendly. We liked it so much that we are going back for New Year as they have a party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJSTRATT from Dorking, Surrey, UK

Lovely boutique rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Great find in the middle of the high street. Really boutique rooms above a pub as opposed to a hotel, but nonetheless very comfortable and everything in the room that you would expect from a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AMS-Jason from Amsterdam

Great location, Great Sleep

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place... can't say enough..... The cleanest, nicest pub I have stayed in England -- owners have gone to great length to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rosbif from Paris

Perfect for a romantic getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night en route to a wedding. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. You are above a pub and on a main road so there is some noise until closing time, and in the morning as deliveries are made, but, you are above a pub and on the main road! No driving required (although parking can be a problem). Walking distance to a couple of other nice pubs as well as restaurants (The Swan looks nice) and even a Costa for that morning coffee hit. Would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gazzaro

Fantastic stay in a beautiful location

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I arrived Friday afternoon, and were immediately greeted by friendly staff, who helped us settle in the bar with a relaxing drink after our train journey.We were shown to our room, 'Beatrice', which was well-decorated and beautifully furnished. We were in town for a friend's wedding in nearby East Malling, and found the location to be perfect to meet up with friends the evening before, and get to and from the wedding venue on Saturday – requesting an iron for my shirt was met quickly, and the whole weekend made it clear that nothing is too much trouble for the Joiners staff.On the Sunday, the staff at the Joiners gladly looked after our bags whilst we took a walk around the Farmer's Market in the High Street, returning to the pub with the intention of having lunch and heading back home. The atmosphere was so friendly and the staff so nice that my wife and I stayed a little bit longer, eventually tearing ourselves away in the afternoon, with a promise to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business of pleasure

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Exceeded expectations, room was spacious and shower was a real treat.