Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice ....

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very nice. +: nice location, decoration, spaceous, clean, nice pub, ... -: heater too small for the large room, getting a VAT receipt did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan C from Rocester

outstanding stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a one night stay for our 5th year wedding anniversary. Read very good reviews on no.64 and we can only add to them. We booked the Evangeline room which had a 4 post bed and large stone bath in bedroom. From the moment we arrived we given excellent service. We were greated by a young chap (think his name was Kieran) who was very helpful and made recommendations for evening meals and activities to do in local area. He lead us upstairs to our room which was decorated lovely with shabby chic styling and quality fixtures and fittings, it all felt quite luxurious! My wife wanted a mojito to drink whilst we got ready so ordered a Lychee mojito which was served in a glass shaped as a skull (excellent idea IMO) which she said was one of the nicest she'd had. The bar had a comfy feel to It. After we returned from our meal out in the nearby White Swan, we returned to room and there is a slight noise coming from downstairs but thats to be expected, seeing its a pub but went very quite after kicking out time. In the morning woke up after excellent nights sleep and had breakfast downstairs. We were served by the owner who was friendly and chatty. We both went for the full English breakfast from the small menu which was all very nice. My only (very small) quip about our lovely stay is that there wasnt very much choice on the menu, full english or omelette, but again it is a pub with only 4 guest rooms with optional breakfast, not a large hotel with dozens of guests. In hind sight i guess they would of made something else for you off menu (bacon sandwich for example) but I never checked. So to sum up, excellent stay, excellent service and we would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice village hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice place. Room and decor lovely althtough bath plug let water out which was a bit disappointing. Facilties good. Pub very nice. Room information stated breafast was served until 10am but when we arrived downstairs at 9.25am we were told that breakfast had finished and that if they had known we wanted breakfast they would have done it for us, apparently we should have been asked when we checked in - we werent, and the information in the room didnt tell us that we had to book breakfast either. Nevertheless we were given a couple of recommendations for elsewhere and had a great breakfast at the Fancy Goat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary Adkins from Manchester

Good choice for the area

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice room, if a little cramped (stayed in Beatrice room). not too noisy from bar below. only downside was it was very warm and stuffy. fan was provided but old building so no aircon allowed - normally not a problem in UK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely rooms, great staff, nice area with plenty of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olugbenga from Rickmansworth

our stay at number 64 at the Joiners

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Beatrice room was clean, warm and cosy. The bathroom was gorgeous, and the shower was great! It would have been good if it had a bath though. The location is nice and, as long as you don't mind some noise from the pub you will have a wonderful time. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue from london

very comfy great location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
lovely rooms very comfy and every one very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valsmith1804 from Cheshire

Stunning little hotel and an amazing find

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is a hidden gem. The four rooms have been furnished to the highest standard in authentic French design. The owners are hands on and very friendly. We liked it so much that we are going back for New Year as they have a party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJSTRATT from Dorking, Surrey, UK

Lovely boutique rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Great find in the middle of the high street. Really boutique rooms above a pub as opposed to a hotel, but nonetheless very comfortable and everything in the room that you would expect from a 4 star hotel.