Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dover excellent value for money

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience, value for money, warm welcome from staff
Delightful receptionist who made us very welcome, thankyou. Just needed a bed to break our journey from home to Italy, we woul book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Good facilities.
Easy to find and perfect location for a family get together in the local village.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Just in a place you want to be neighbouring the tw

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything was good except very old room and not clean bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Nice hotel, lovely rooms, easy access from Dover.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Near the town of Whitfield. . .garage, local mini supermarket and Indian restaurant nearby in walking distance.
An overnight stay after a long drive from France, will use again. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DEAL

Close to home

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price, service, cleanliness ,friendly staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Convenient for channel crossing
We stayed at the Ramada hotel for one night on Christmas day after an evening function with family. The function was a buffet with 60s band which was all first class entertainment with great food and plenty of it. The hotel is only 10 miles from our house however it enabled us to have a few drinks and the price of a room for the night was not a lot more than a taxi home. Our room was clean and comfortable with 2 double beds TV, coffee and excellent shower. We would definitely recommend to stay before a trip across the channel or just a night out at the Ramada hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cold

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The room was extremely cold and uncomfortable. No-one on reception to hear complaint so found alternative accomodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom folkestone

Xmas venue held here

Posted Dec 22, 2014
This is the 3rd year I have stayed here. Because my xmas party was tbere. Can't fault it. Staff always plesent. Rooms clean and lovely food..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom needs updating, the bath was not cleaned.
Comfortable room on our return from European tour. Closed to Dover's terminal ferry. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant and would be happy to recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and convenient for the ferry.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and convenient for the Dover ferry. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

EXCELLENT STAFF

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Price. Felt extremely comfortable and that the hotel really appreciated your business
Cons: Vegetable curry - too many brussel sprouts!!
Unbeatable value. Staff were all extremely friendly. For the price it cannot be faulted