Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Karlstein

Familienfreundliches Hotel, gutes Essen.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Die Bedienung beim Frühstück waren die Jungs des Inhabers. Haben eine Unterkunft für Rollstuhlfahrer!
Familienfreundliches Hotel, gutes Essen, behindertengerechtes Zimmer, schönes Ambiente im Frühsticksraum und in der Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Norfolk

Roebuck

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Needs to be chairs in the room!
Location: Lots of NT places nearby
Friendly staff, good sized room, good breakfast. Bright conservatory restuarant. Meal choice could have been a bit more extensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mobilefamily 5from maidstone

Handy for Maidstone

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately the quality of the bedrooms was not so good. One of the bedroom carpets was badly stained, the bathroom smelt of mouldy shower curtain, the plughole of the bath/shower was clogged with hair and water was slow to drain away, lastly one of the single pine beds was so creaky that every time you turned over it made such a noise that you inevitably woke up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eric.tacfrom France

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel calme avec des douches très toniques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Leeds Castle

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Close to Leeds Castle
Great for our trip to visit Leeds Castle. Staff very helpful, breakfast great, Pub food OK and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J1881from Epsom, Surrey, UK

Value for money.

Posted May 4, 2013
For the price I paid it was quite good, the room was ok, the beds comfortable, the bathroom clean. The food in the hotel was plentiful and well cooked with a good choice of meals. The staff were exceptional, very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by isabellefrom lille

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hôtel agréable mais difficile à trouver : l'adresse indiquée n'est pas bonne : il faut préciser "harrietstown" sinon maidstonne : le gps nous envoie en pleins champs
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex - Englan

4 days in Kent

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: I was not very clean.
Location: Nice, handy for Leeds Castle and other places in Kent.
The room was not very clean. The carpet is very dirty and we have to ask for a new set of bedding linen as I found some hair on it straight away when we arrived. The bathroom was ok, however the shower screen and showers walll were moldy and this is lack of washing. The curtaen were quite dusty. The pub is nice, food good and very friendly owner. We had good time there..