Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very relaxing stay .

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was really good stay lovely place , majority of staff had a smile in their faces and went out of there way to help . only bed which should have been a double was two singles put together so dipped in middle . Apart from that was excellent stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

The perfect retreat

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The dinner service in the brasserie. Maybe setting a few more tables would give it a feel of an eatery instead of a bar.....
A fantastic experience all round! Stunning grounds - very comfortable hotel and not too expensive. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Beautiful and luxurious

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stunning location beautiful rooms fantastic facilities and wonderful staff. What more can I say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Simply Charming

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Ambience, food, wine, staff, sleep quality, swims, grounds, wifi...
Cons: There is no where to hang your swimming togs to dry in your room. A line over the bath would be useful.
Location: Walks along country lanes- wild life and flowers. We went to a local football game, shopping at the mall, but the perfect venue to simply stay put
We stayed in the Camellia room - presumably one of the most basic rooms - and absolutely enjoyed ourselves. We had been warned in reviews about the noise from the kitchen fans so simply asked the concierge about it and she told us to phone and have them turned off if they annoyed us, which we did. We had no air con so enjoyed peaceful sleeps with windows wide open and the sound of night birds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds lovely to walk through. The wifi robust. Food and wine great. We enjoyed our three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Relevant to its price

Posted May 4, 2014
King Suite. Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Staff service impeccable. Beautiful grounds and location. Very peaceful. Restaurant food very good but borders on being pricey. Will definitely return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from London

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely comfiortable hotel and room...noisy adjacent room (talking loudly) spolit it a little,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by belfast diner

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great staff, wonderful spa. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from Nottingham

Good spa hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Excellent breakfast. Staff know who you are once you've been more than once and are very welcoming.