Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: The hotel is right on the sea front so the views were wonderful. Also, a stones throw from shops, other restaurants and pubs - no car necessary!
As we walked through the hotel door we were greeted by a very friendly and happy receptionist - great start! Our room was very pleasant, clean and warm. The double bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was very roomy and clean. Little extras like bottled water and fresh milk for tea or coffee were very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave ad Jane from Winchestr

Betwixtmas Break

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The attitude of the staff, the Hotel's position by the beach and near the town and the spacious rooms.
Cons: Breakfast was a little disorganised and they run out of sausages one day.
Location: Nice little town with some interesting shops. Plenty of areas to walk in the country and by the sea.
We stayed for three days between Christmas and New Year in one of the premium rooms at the front of the hotel practically on the beach. The staff were very cordial and attentive and made our stay very enjoyable. The room was very roomy and had everything you could want for, even down to a free-standing bath in the corner! The balcony afforded us wonderful views of the sea and the pier but you had to be aware of the occasional walker on the beach. The bar was directly below our room so there was a little bit of noise during the early evenings and I imagine there could be more if people were sitting outside. All in all, a great stay and we will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J+C from SE London.

Deserves extra star.

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were fortunate enough to be upgraded ,which gave us a sea facing balcony .The breakfast was both good ,and dinner in the bar pretty good value.We hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brims from Horton Kirby, Kent

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect, just what we hoped. The hotel felt welcoming, with just enough buzz around the bar and lounge to enable us to get and relaxed during our visit. Lovely room on the top floor, looked recently refurbished. Comfy, massive bed. Only snag, no extractor fan in the bathroom and couldn't open the window. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pussycat from Bracknell

Fantastic place

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic, room was out of this world worth every penny, if you want something very special ask for the Wellington room it's brill. Food very good. Staff excellent so helpful James was great would not hesitate to go back there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Essex

Wonderful location on the beach with a lovely bar

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Everything - the location, the comfort and the staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Pleasant seaside with lots of flowers around. Sandwich is a market town nearby with two golf courses.
All the rooms are named after famous people and the hotel has a real sense of history with Nelson having stayed there. In l95l Winston Churchill visited for a lunch when reviewing the Cinque Ports. The staff are delightful and very helpful. Breakfasts were good. The bar serving food on the terrace was very popular and was a great venue to watch the sea, overlook the pier and end the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older hotel, right on the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Brilliant location. Deal is magical. Hotel is right on the beach, but be warned does not have its own carpark. You have to pay and might have to park along front some distance away. Room was fabulous with great view of the pier and sea. Food in the bar was good. Decor downstairs is a bit unimaginative. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WP from USA Louisiana

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Located on The English Channel and really close to Dover. Hotel is full of history.
Cons: Everything was very nice.
Location: It is on the English Channel. Deal is a nice little town and Dover and the White Cliffs are about 8 miles away.
We are from the USA and we searched online for a hotel that was different from what we would choose in the States! We felt very fortunate when we walked into the lobby and it was exactly what we were looking for. Our room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. We stayed two nights and really wish we had more time to stay. The breakfast was wonderful Was included in the price of our room. We did not get a chance to eat dinner in the restaurant. Very charming hotel and we would love to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com