Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Continental Breakfast / Rock Hard Mattress

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Better Breakfast /Softer Mattress
Location: No problem
Non-Existant Continental Breakfast - Lack of Options
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't want to spend a lot of money so this place works for us. Overall not a horrible hotel not any place to brag about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M.L. Marley from Charlotte nc

Cool cold shower

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
our first day we got up to shower and not hot water the boiler was not working . The 2 day it was better. the breakfast snack was small not much to it. We were sure upset in our stay and our first trip to ohio.
1 out of 5
by ahmet

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Not clean
It was so dirty and terrible Ac was not working. Hotel kind of smell like old moldy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for working people

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Refrigerator and microwave with guest laundry make the hotel a nice place to stay for the working man.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Newark, Ohio

Perfect place to stay while visiting Kent State

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was actually pretty good for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monaka from New York

Cheap and Good

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Cons: Elevator
I didn't expect any gorgeous & luxurious things, and I'm satisfied to stay here. The only thing if I complain is the hotel doesn't have an elevator, but my room was on the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff was friendly
Location: Several restaurants were nearby and Kent University is about 3 miles away with lots of unique cafes.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff was friendly and check-in was very smooth and quick. I only rate the room comfort as pleasing because the mattresses were brand new but VERY FIRM. If you don't like sleeping on a firm mattress this may not be the hotel for you.