Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Kent State U. where we needed to go

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: price---clean room--cold A C
Cons: bhreakfast items could be kept up with better and could use more room for the same
Location: #2 above
Price was good for value received NO
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel was a little rundown. The room was comfortable enough. It was a cheap room , so you pretty much get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Location is the only positive

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: If linen has a stain get rid of it. If furniture is dirty, clean it or replace it.
Location: Handy for University visitors or those doing business in the Kent area. 3 other hotels at this exit are probably better choices.
One bed had several large stains on the bed cover. No Idea if they were fresh and unwashed or whether it had been washed and the stains were old and set. The room had 2 queen beds so I used the one without stains. The air conditioner made so much noise, sleep became impossible with it switched on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great location for us.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Overall, we were pleased with everything. The staff was very friendly. The only CON: they did not have a continental breakfast at all. They do advertise that they serve one every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: I was looking for inexpensive lodging for a visit to a local museum. This fit the bill very well.
The lodging was adequate, clean, and inexpensive. At the price, I was pleasantly surprised by the wifi, microwave, and fridge provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

You get what you pay for every time.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The internet service worked the first try.
Cons: The free breakfast was almost not very appealing. The were no cinnamon rolls. Cereal and milk was available. Not very good!
Location: I was not interested in things to do locally.
This hotel was ok. I had a bed, a shower, a TV and internet service. The price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
For the money it was OK , you get what you pay for......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly clean comfortable for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DEBORAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels