Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Nothing to redeem this place

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to highway. It did allow pets however as I heard a dog barking in the hallway.
Cons: Clean sheets and non smoking rooms would be nice.
Location: Very few other hotels. Few choices for meals. Less expensive than in the nearby cities.
The room smelled strongly of cigarettes. Burn holes in bedding. Floors unclean with sticky substance. Staff refused to admit this was a smoking room. He said repeatedly "it is a non-smoking room". There was even an ashtray in the bathroom. Bedding sheets appeared unfresh and questionable. Staff refused to offer me another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Very satisfied
Location: West side market in Cleveland a must see
Very nice stay. This is a no frills motel with the basics but they get the basics right. Friendly and courteous staff. Room was clean and maintained. Excellent value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay overnight.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My new wife and I stayed here the night before we flew out for our honeymoon. Everything was basically as expected. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, and the price was right. I had forgotten my wallet in my tuxedo pants and the lady at the front desk was able to check us in with our boarding passes. The only thing I would recommend was that it was a bit nerve racking when we walked in and there were construction workers loitering in the lobby. It turned out fine but that did make us a little nervous.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Don't stay here!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The place needs to be deep cleaned from top to bottom. The shower head should be put in the trash.
Location: No idea what goes on in Kent. Didn't stick around to find out.
After driving 5 hours and staying up all day to spend time with one of our children in college, we ended up getting to the room pretty late so it was dark. It was kinda creepy but we were exhausted and fell asleep. When the sun came up and we got a good look at the room, we were thoroughly grossed out. "Stuff" was stuck to the walls, debri was behind the dresser/console. The sheets were not clean. The bathroom wall needed to be fixed. The shower head was crusty. We ended up showering back at my kid's school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Overall great experience check on process little long checkout no problem clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In A Very Good Area

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Overall It Was Nice , Nothing I Could Complain About It .. I Enjoyed My Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Employees were very nice and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Large TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice for a one night stay,clean room and nice speedy check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jasonfrom Akron

Nice quite and affordable

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Room ...great bargain..