Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Northamptonshire

Bakehouse B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality hotel stayed 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Very welcoming hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

the mattress

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: it would be good to state it is next door to a pub where you get an evening meal staff,helpful and friendly
Cons: a new mattress
Location: pub next door that did evening meals,otherwise i was there for a specific reason
the springs on the mattress were coming through so a little uncomfortable,otherwise all ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unmögliches B & B nur für jüngere "Hippies" geeign

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: Das Angebot - Preis - Leistung entspricht in keiner Weise dem Angebot: Der Preis ist viel zu hoch!
Location: Das Hotel liegt an einer lauten Durchgangsstrasse. Es lag nicht in Ashford wir im Internet angegeben.
Der Empfang war nett. Die Besitzerin sehr bemüht, aber das Angebot entsprach in keiner Weise der Beschreibung und den auf Expedia gezeigten Bildern. Sehr, sehr enge gewundene Treppe zu den Zimmern - völlig ungeeignet, um Koffer hinauftragen zu können. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sofort storniert und anulliert und sind in ein anderes Hotel gefahren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom Dorset

Excellent stay at the Bakehouse

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: See experiences.
Location: Close to Sissinghurst and Leeds Castle.
The room was very quirky - in a very good way. The staff were lovely and attentive. The breakfast was superb. The surroundings of the village - pretty, interesting and a great church. Sissinghurst gardens only a 10 minute drive. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leefrom Kent

Excellent for short stays

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We stayed in the attic room, a completely unique b&b experience! The room is full of character and unlike any room most people would have stayed in before. Low beams, uneven floors and very cosy. Excellent staff, varied choice of dining venues close by. Lovely breakfast in Only faults were no wardrobes or hanging space, and the traffic noise is more than you may expect. For an overnight stay it was perfect, not really practical for longer stays though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quaint setting, very friendly host but watch your head on the low beams!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kazfrom rams

Awesome little B&B

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really quaint little room. Very clean, extremely friendly staff, close to where I had to be. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint building

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The lady who met us to let us in was very helpful
Cons: Very difficult to make any changes without ruining the character of the building
The building is full of character but somewhat precarious to get up to the attic bedroom.