Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As a hotel very good, as a restaurant OUTSTANDING!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Restaurant and inn. Holiday feel to the accommodation. Very attentive staff
Cons: Pillows
Location: Close to main roads but tucked away in a nice village on the downs.
Rooms are laid out in chalet style behind the inn on a fairly steep terrace. Each individual chalet looks identical and ours was reasonably spacious, clean and comfortable apart from the pillows which were too hard. That being said the restaurant was truly outstanding with an extensive menu and wine list. We had a three course meal to remember and the breakfast was also very good indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheilafrom California

Quaint Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked two rooms at this B&B for one night and were thoroughly satisfied with every aspect of the experience! The rooms were large than expected! The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant was exceptional! We ate dinner the night of our stay and very much enjoyed the full English breakfast the morning of our departure. The location of the hotel is a little tricky but if you can read a map, shouldn't be too difficult to find, it is on a beautiful (narrow) country lane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colinfrom Guernsey

Nice country hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The loation, the size and quality of the rooms and the restaurant. The staff were also all very friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went all over Kent from here, as it is close to the motorway netwok.
I stayed with my 3 young children, aged 10, 8 and 5. The hotel staff treated them beautifully and they were treated very well in the restaurant as well. They tend to eat from the adult menu rather than kids menu and they found plenty to entice them. The rooms were also very large and perfect for us. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Excellent facility

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This hotel suited my every need - it was friendly, clean and had plenty of personal space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by HTfrom Herts

Lovely location near Leeds Castle

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Black Horse is a wonderful pub with really great staff. Atmosphere and food excellent however a little disappointed with the room fairly basic for 4 star however the en suite was a large 'wet room' The best thing about our overnight stay was the staff very attentive and informative about their local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover for Tunnel

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet location and good for the dog with walks from the pub. Very friendly staff and food is good quality and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Berkshire, UK

How a Hotel should be!

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: food
Cons: none
Location: peaceful
Very clean,warm room, comfy beds and hot shower/bath The evening meal and breakfast superb Would certainly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodfrom Dorset, UK

Dog friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2012
A very positive experience, the hotel caters extremely well for all! Being dog friendly is a great plus for so many of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com