Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good position for exploring Canterbury

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Had a really nice trip on the river. Had a nice meal in the Weavers (I think it was called), again sitting outside by the River
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Umbau

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Totale Innenstadtlage
Das Hotel befindet sich im Umbau, die Zimmereinrichtung war ok, das Bad sauber aber sehr abgewohnt, kein Restaurantbetrieb, Frühstück nur als Zimmerservice, aber im gewünschten Umfang (Continental)und pünktlich, sowie mit ca.6,50 Euro für englische Verhältnisse günstig.Aber seitens expedia sollte der Hinweis auf den Umbau im Buchungsportal erfolgen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was all ok as unfortunately there was building renovations going on. So there was no breakfast only continental in our room, which we did not have. We would like to go back again once all the work has been completed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mettmann

Hotel derzeit Baustelle, nur Zimmer sind nutzbar

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: ---
Cons: Eine Teilerstattung wäre wünschenswert, denn das Hotel war wie angeboten nicht betretbar. Nur die Zimmer waren zur Nutzung betretbar.
Location: Zentrum, gute Lage
Baustelle war über Angebot bei Expedia nicht ersichtlich. Nur auf der Homepage des Hotels war keine kleine versteckte Notiz, die zeitweilig als Laufband verschwindet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Tiny room in a rabbit warren!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly, room clean.
Cons: This is not a suitable room for couples.
Location: Walking distance to Cathedral and close to River Stour.
Our room was #2 in the most obscure part of the hotel. It was extraordinarily tiny with no room to move. No room for our luggage, having to put the kettle etc into a cupboard to accomodate our luggage. We needed to store some luggage in their office. We were travelling with out bicycles, which needed to sit in the bath tub. Staff told us it was the smallest room in the hotel and to quote them " ridiculous". To get out luggage there we had to negotiate countless steps and negotiate around 9 tight turns. The room was noisy, with a hotel and bus stop very close. there is only one power point in the room. The room was hot and stuffy. We removed the chair so we could get around the other side of the bed and on the second night ( around 8 pm) a staff member knocked on our door insisting not needed to go back into our room. We refused as it was a hazard in case of fire etc. on the plus side, reception staff were all pleasant, as were the cleaning staff. The room was clean and had a good bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice Hotel in walking distance to Canterbury

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nice clean room, secure parking on site.
Cons: none
Location: Easy walking distance to all that Canterbury has to offer.The Unicorn pub up the road has great food and local beers.
Nice 15th century Hotel, easy to find.The room facilities were good and the breakfast the next morning was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't expect remodeling

Posted May 21, 2015
Car park was poorly parked and while a lot of space was not being used, there was no room to get our car in. Lots of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Close to town.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location and peace and quiet.
Cons: Do not serve buffet breakfast unless cooked properly and replenished
Location: Lovely central location for shops and places of interest
Nice hotel. In annex but had An bernal flifpght of stairs to get to the bathroom. Bit strange as bedroom downstairs. Have mobility problems so not easy to get up and down stairs. Not keen on buffet breakfast as run out of items and not cooked properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. The room was comfy and spacious. The amenities were good. The full breakfast was great. There were no extra charges to store luggage. It is close to the train station. It was close to all the shops and sites.