Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A Little gem in a picturesque location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.... Location, Staff, Hotel, food, , cleanliness....all excellent!
Cons: Absolutely nothing, I loved it all !
Location: Lovely picturesque location next to a weir, very close proximity to the Cathedral and the cobbled streets of the old Town.
The Millers Arms is a charming old Pub, beautifully well maintained looked to be recently refurbished still retaining its original features with a hint of contemporary. My Room was a perfect size for a couple with a great ensuite. The food was again excellent and well presented and the Dining area had a wonderful rustic charm. The reception / Bar was warm and welcoming with great Staff 100% committed to making your stay a good one. I will be returning :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abergavenny

Miller Arms

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Brakfast
Cons: Service at check in. Queue at the bar to check in was a little frustrating with your cases...
Location: A stones throw from the centre.
Excellent location and good pub /hotel. Breakfast is a highlight. Hotel area is seperate to bar so no noise and staff helpful but seem a little busy at peak bar time so check in was slow. Other wise a good stop for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nice accommodation and nice food. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Stay here.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
It was excellent. The breakfast was excellent, the view of the cathedral was excellent, the surrounding neighborhood is excellent, proximity to attractions is excellent, and the comfort level is nothing short of excellent. I will never forget the shortbread cookies provided in the room. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
A really lovely relaxing place to stay and a great base to see the city from. Staff were excellent and the room being ready when we arrived early at 11am was a pleasant surprise and made the day much less stressful. The only thing I would suggest is that the offering did not quite substantiate the room rate charged, though I appreciate that the prices are in keeping with the area so perhaps a wider issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel charmant, très propre et très agréable

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Atmosphère de l'hôtel et confort de la chambre, style Nouvelle Angleterre. Belle salle de bains. Proximité de la rue principale.
Cons: Double vitrage (car il y a la rivière juste à côté)
Location: 10 mn de marche de la rue principale avec tous les commerces et les restaurants
Séjour de 2 jours avec ma fille. J'avais déjà passé une nuit dans cette hotel que j'avais beaucoup aimé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Good value accommodation

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Good value. Friendly staff
Cons: Dinner menu choice was a bit limited. Cooked Breakfast very good would have been nice to have some grapefruit/prunes to start as well as dried fruit
Location: Cathedral was amazing. Very nice town centre. Whitstable nearby if you want the coast
Very nice pub with friendly staff in good location. Parking nearby with voucher from reception. Short walk to town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from berkeley ca

Posted May 4, 2015
great location, funky ambiance, good food, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel , staff friendly & helpful . Close to cathedral & all attractions, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice hotel. Ideal location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Just three minutes from the cathedral, excellent location. Rooms a bit small but clean and everything we needed great value. Breakfasts good too. They had a very nice red wine.