Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gloucester

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel , staff friendly & helpful . Close to cathedral & all attractions, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Nice hotel. Ideal location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Just three minutes from the cathedral, excellent location. Rooms a bit small but clean and everything we needed great value. Breakfasts good too. They had a very nice red wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you are going to Cantebury!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Booked a room to take the eurochunnel. Great room great pub and great rooms. This is our new Chunnel stay over!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield

Easy to get to from station, close to city centre

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
Cons: The bath. It looked very nice but it was a bit short of space when using the shower and there was nowhere to put your shower gel and shampoo etc.
Location: Cathedral, castle, shops, restaurants, cafes, river walk,
Very comfortable and warm, good food and drink. What more do you want me to say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice pub in the middle of Canterbury

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and general ambiance.
Cons: Breakfast, it's not necessary to serve everyone in the party at the same time. Better to serve when it's ready.
Location: Centre of Town, Cathedral, Roman museum and loads of shopping!
We had a lovely weekend staying at the Millers. The staff were really friendly, the meal we had was very good and reasonably priced and the general ambiance was excellent. The only minor downside was the breakfast, which although comprehensive was a little overdone on both mornings. I feel a little guilty about mentioning this as we had such a good time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by johnfrom Oldbury, West Midlands

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent central location and view across the park, room a little small & basic. No free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevinfrom Paris

Nice room in cosy pub

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My single room was somewhat small but I had everything I needed, including a large bathroom and a nice view on the cathedral. Plus the pub is great, cosy with nice food that you can eat by the fireplace, and really well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Really enjoyed the environment. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food very enjoyable. The room very clean and quiet. Would definitely go back and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aadfrom katwijk

Mooi gerenoveerde kamers.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
De kamers van the Millers Arms zijn recent geheel gerenoveerd, wat eerst een zeer oubollig geheel was , met slechte kranen in de badkamer, is nu een modern schoon hotel. Alles is nieuw , zelfs een flatscreen tv met veel kanalen. Het ontbijt is zeer goed, voor lunch en avond eten is er een beperkte kaart , maar wel een gezellige pub. Eennadeel is de wifi, ze hebben daar een vreemd systeem waar je als buitenlander slecht kan inloggen. Dit kan en moet beter. Al met al , als ik weer naar Canterbury ga, zal ik zeker hier weer verblijven. Tip:parkeren is om de hoek in een groot parkeerplaats, haal eerst even een parkeerkaart bij het hotel.