Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you are going to Cantebury!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Booked a room to take the eurochunnel. Great room great pub and great rooms. This is our new Chunnel stay over!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield

Easy to get to from station, close to city centre

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
Cons: The bath. It looked very nice but it was a bit short of space when using the shower and there was nowhere to put your shower gel and shampoo etc.
Location: Cathedral, castle, shops, restaurants, cafes, river walk,
Very comfortable and warm, good food and drink. What more do you want me to say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice pub in the middle of Canterbury

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and general ambiance.
Cons: Breakfast, it's not necessary to serve everyone in the party at the same time. Better to serve when it's ready.
Location: Centre of Town, Cathedral, Roman museum and loads of shopping!
We had a lovely weekend staying at the Millers. The staff were really friendly, the meal we had was very good and reasonably priced and the general ambiance was excellent. The only minor downside was the breakfast, which although comprehensive was a little overdone on both mornings. I feel a little guilty about mentioning this as we had such a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Really enjoyed the environment. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food very enjoyable. The room very clean and quiet. Would definitely go back and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bofrom Stockholm

Bra boende

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enligt engelsk standard så var hotellet bra. Mycket servicevänlig personal. Bra läge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Stockholm

Topp betyg

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett helt fantastiskt mysigt hotell på en klassisk engelsk pub. Frukosten var oförglömligt god :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati OH

Room above the pub in centre of Canterbury

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful! Close to city centre
Cons: Parking voucher could be included rather than as an additional charge
Location: Very close to city centre - plenty to see in Canterbury
Had great time there. Only wish I didn't have to purchase an additional parking permit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Superläge nära centrum, men ändå lugnt!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shopping, sightseeing med katedral och museum, restaurangbesök och lite golf! Härlig stad med mycket att se och göra, och massor av restauranger och cafeer. Finns något för alla smaker.