Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel charmant, très propre et très agréable

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Atmosphère de l'hôtel et confort de la chambre, style Nouvelle Angleterre. Belle salle de bains. Proximité de la rue principale.
Cons: Double vitrage (car il y a la rivière juste à côté)
Location: 10 mn de marche de la rue principale avec tous les commerces et les restaurants
Séjour de 2 jours avec ma fille. J'avais déjà passé une nuit dans cette hotel que j'avais beaucoup aimé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northants

Good value accommodation

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Good value. Friendly staff
Cons: Dinner menu choice was a bit limited. Cooked Breakfast very good would have been nice to have some grapefruit/prunes to start as well as dried fruit
Location: Cathedral was amazing. Very nice town centre. Whitstable nearby if you want the coast
Very nice pub with friendly staff in good location. Parking nearby with voucher from reception. Short walk to town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom berkeley ca

Posted May 4, 2015
great location, funky ambiance, good food, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gloucester

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel , staff friendly & helpful . Close to cathedral & all attractions, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Nice hotel. Ideal location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Just three minutes from the cathedral, excellent location. Rooms a bit small but clean and everything we needed great value. Breakfasts good too. They had a very nice red wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you are going to Cantebury!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Booked a room to take the eurochunnel. Great room great pub and great rooms. This is our new Chunnel stay over!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benedicte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Peterborough

Nice stay in Canterbury

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cosy little hotel on the outskirts of the city centre. Room is an adequate size, comfy with a nice bathroom all refrurbed recently by my reckoning. We were a bit late ordering food but got a Main missed out on desert but nice. Friendly staff, chatty and helpful without getting in your face, a nice overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield

Easy to get to from station, close to city centre

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
Cons: The bath. It looked very nice but it was a bit short of space when using the shower and there was nowhere to put your shower gel and shampoo etc.
Location: Cathedral, castle, shops, restaurants, cafes, river walk,
Very comfortable and warm, good food and drink. What more do you want me to say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Glos

lovely inn

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Slightly nervous about staying above but it was great. Breakfast was great, menu with choice of full English, haddock, eggs Benedict etc etc. Only minor gripe was a certain lack of noise insulation but not enough to cause me an issue