Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice pub in the middle of Canterbury

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and general ambiance.
Cons: Breakfast, it's not necessary to serve everyone in the party at the same time. Better to serve when it's ready.
Location: Centre of Town, Cathedral, Roman museum and loads of shopping!
We had a lovely weekend staying at the Millers. The staff were really friendly, the meal we had was very good and reasonably priced and the general ambiance was excellent. The only minor downside was the breakfast, which although comprehensive was a little overdone on both mornings. I feel a little guilty about mentioning this as we had such a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Really enjoyed the environment. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food very enjoyable. The room very clean and quiet. Would definitely go back and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati OH

Room above the pub in centre of Canterbury

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful! Close to city centre
Cons: Parking voucher could be included rather than as an additional charge
Location: Very close to city centre - plenty to see in Canterbury
Had great time there. Only wish I didn't have to purchase an additional parking permit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aimeefrom Maidstone

Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect, less than five minutes walk to the Marlowe, and the high street with all its shops and restaurants etc. The perfect base to be close to town without being right in the busy centre. It's next to some lovely gardens where the mill used to be, and right next to a big car park (don't pay using the meter - ask at reception and they do a £6 pass for 24 hours). The pub itself is a really nice, friendly pub, and all the staff we encountered were nothing but welcoming and cheerful. There was no noise from the pub in the evening (it was a Saturday night), we were on the 2nd and 3rd floors and slept like logs. The rooms are lovely - of the quality you'd get in a hotel, but for much cheaper than other hotels in Canterbury. My husband and I had the family room with an extra single bed, so lots of extra space, and a bit of a view of the cathedral. The breakfast (included in the price) was amazing - great full English of the quality you'd expect at a pub serving great food. Drinks in the pub are reasonably priced too, and the atmosphere is laid-back and friendly. Overall a lovely place to stay, whenever we come back to Canterbury we will be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Great pub, close to heart of Canterbury

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent location, great cooked breakfast and superb pint of Masterbrew (not a breakfast!).
A lovely place to stay: friendly, thoughtfully refurbished, nice pub atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardofrom Indaiatuba

Muito bom

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bom. Pessoal muito simp√°tico e prestativo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JEfrom Notts

Great Location-recommend

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay - picturesque location with stream/river out front - few mins walk into town centre - clean room everything in good condition, didn't like fixed overhead shower, I prefer a removable shower attachment - nice breakfast - friendly staff. Asked for a quiet room but got one overlooking the yard & outdoor patio area so was disturbed by voices outside when i went to bed around 9.45pm and again early in the morning when bottle bins were collected, but I mentioned this and a lady showed me other rooms on the next floor, recommended 'pardoners,merchants or clerks' so will ask for one of those next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Bar, good dining room, nice room, atmosphere, fire

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, location.
Cons: WiFi is terrible. English seem to not understand how to fry an egg.
Location: Canterbury is very nice. Hotel is close to all sights and train stations.
Tremendous stay. Sympathetic people when luggage was very late arriving.