Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Winchelsea Beach

Stayed to attend a local theatre.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms and breakfast
Cons: No parking at the hotel but it is only over the road and you can buy a parking permit at the hotel.
Location: We were unable to walk round the town as it was pouring with rain but the Cathedral and main street were very close by.
Had a really nice stay and would definitely stay again. Staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Galah from Maidstone

City centre hotel in Canterbury

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Excellent stay, a weekend away without the children. Room was very big, and had a view to Canterbury Cathedral. There was also a spare single bed and plenty of room for a portable cot/bed. Manager was very attentive, and we had a good chat on arrival. Directly over the road from a large public carpark, with a reduced parking permit available at checkin. Lovely cooked breakfast, with sun shining through the large rear windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from littlestone kent

perfect for canterbury and theatre

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: its position
Cons: water in bedroom
Location: theatre cathedral and shopping
excellent position with reasonably priced carpark opposite. room very clean with good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and fantastic staff!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to city centre so plenty to do and easy base for exploring.
Lovely place, easy parking and great access to the city. The proximity to the river is a massive plus and I slept with the window open so I could hear it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Enjoyable Week in Canterbury.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The staff and location.
Location: Great location but out of the way and near the Cathedral.
A true British Inn in the heart of Canterbury; great staff, small but very nice rooms, good food (particularly the breakfasts). We spent Christmas week at the Millers Arms and had an all around very nice experience in an inn that's a couple hundred years old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from essex

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Great place to stay! Very comfortable. Close to station and city centre. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CM from NYC

A nice urban inn

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Make use of the nearby river towpaths and it's near everywhere you night want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire England

Lovely Hotel - Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The centre of the town with everything nearby
Long weekend with 4 friends. Wonderful welcome from very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, comfortable room with nice view over river and weir. Breakfast had a wide choice to suit all tastes and we also had an evening meal which was very well prepared and reasonably priced. Situated just 5 minutes from the town centre this is ideal for exploring Canterbury. Would certainly recommend the Millers Arms and would return