Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff / good location
Cons: Breakfast - very basic, so huge room for improvement
Location: beach / fresh air / nice view / pubs
Very good location. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It has a bar/restaurant at the ground floor, which was quite noisy on Saturday night until around 1 am. Luckily we were staying at a higher floor so I didn't hear much from the room, but it might be a problem for some who stays on Fri/Sat. Other than that, it is a basic budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: An all round pleasant stay
Location: A short walk to the harbour and the high street,opposite the Leas Cliff Hall and road of Remembrance
Good value for money staff on check in were very good,nice breakfast,room was quiet even though it was very near the bar and the owner we chatted to over breakfast was very friendly Would stay again next time we visit the Leas Cliff Hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jennyfrom e sussex

great location

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff ,comfy clean room,good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yvettefrom france

lit confortable à la 2eme chambre

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel facile à trouver - système de parking parfait- bruyant sur la rue en fin de semaine-personnel de service très agréable et bon petit-déjeuner copieux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magpiefrom Newcastle / Germany

Great Service and Hospitality

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic value for money, the room was clean and comfortable and the friendliness of the staff was excellent. The food in the restaurant was also good and the continental breakfast was an added bonus in the price of this hotel. I received a pleasant and welcoming email before arrival which is new to me; yes there are a lot of stairs and no lift but you are made aware of this in advance. I enjoyed my stay so much that I have rebooked this hotel for my return journey to Germany.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suefrom Berkhamsted

Dated hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very dated and rather scruffy hotel. Our room was up six flights of stairs, bedding was blankets and bedspread, one bath towel and one hand towel that looked only fit for rubbing down a dog! Breakfast was simple but acceptable, in basement room, and included in price. Staff all very friendly, and location lovely, but we only needed an overnight stop before crossing the channel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D.Broughfrom Spain

Passing through

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't really expect much and that is exactly what we got. The staff were all friendly enough which was certainly a good start and then it went downhill from there. The room, on the third floor, no elevator, (which, to be fair, they did email me and advise this) was beyond basic. The bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable I have ever spent the night in. Well, it was only for one night and we were on our way home so no damage done. We asked how the cod and smoked haddock fishcakes were and were told they were really nice so we ordered them. Imagine our surprise, in Folkestone, a fishing port of sorts I would imagine being right on the English Channel..., when what we received was obviously straight out of a packet in the freezer. Major disappointment. We were so hungry at the time that we polished off the lot but any other time I would have sent it back. So, overall, not the best experience for us. However, the restaurant section of the hotel seemed to be busy so perhaps they are doing something right? Won't be back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by horstman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We hadden een aparte kamer los van het hotel. Erg netjes. Geen gebruik gemaakt van hotelvoorzieningen. Verblijf was exclusief ontbijt, was erg prijzig om bij te boeken. Gelukkig lekker bakkertje naast het hotel met ruime keuze uit broodjes en hartigheden.