Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

B&B with hotel-standard bedrooms

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room too hot, breakfast not of the highest quality and hotel smelled of curry. However, lovely staff, lovely to be greeted with refreshments and cake and well-situated for local restaurants/pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, nice big rooms. Good view over green to rear. A little on the expensive side for what it is. Breakfast is good except the cooked breakfast seemed dry like it had been under the hot lamp. A good lounge area with complementary drinks including alcoholic, you just help yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The Relish is a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, close to the Lees

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Had a brilliant stay, can't complain about anything, well worth staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Parfait

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hôtel calme, personnel très accueillant, bien placé, propre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesse from Denver CO

Home away from home

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 1st trip to England and we wanted to get out of the city for a couple days and see the coast. We chose Folkestone because of the cliffs near by. We booked at the Relish based off of reviews we read. We were very happy with our choice. The staff was extremely friendly and at our service for anything we needed help with. They also have a free beer and wine selection along with homemade cake. The breakfast was very good as well. It is in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Selina from Guildford

2nd stay at the Relish

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay at The Relish. I booked as it was my husbands birthday and we were going out with friends that live in the town. The welcome was warm and our room was great but somehow I feel it lacked that little something that really warranted the £130 a night fee, I know that breakfast was included but it still felt steep, this is Folkestone! We did experience a really annoying noise that went on all night and when I mentioned this on check out £20 was taken off the bill which was appreciated. I would stay again as it is the best place to stay in the town but I do think the pricing needs to be reduced just slightly - I was happy with £100/110 but £130 felt too much. Its a great location for walking into town and the Leas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent , friendly hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, relaxing environment , gluten free diet extremely well accomadated. Would definitely recommend if visiting Folkestone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely find.....

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the cleanest of the room. Close to town centre and the sea.
Cons: The landing area looked as if a coat of paint was needed but it didn't affect my stay. Parking!! We managed to park (just) in the same street.
We wanted a hotel within walking distance of the town centre and close to the sea. we were greeted with a smile and shown the complimently tea, coffee, water, beer or wine together with homemade cake. The town centre was an easy level 5/10 minutes walk with lots of choice of eateries- the hotel had emailed a list of recommended restaurants but most fully booked. So we opted for an Indian. Our room on the top room was clean and large with en suite, good sized wardrobe and super sized king size bed, lovely soft cotton sheets. Breakfast was served in the dinning room overlooking the gardens. Everything cooked to order and anything you wanted if they had it, homemade bread and I think maybe the marmalade (but not sure) even soya yoghurt. We left with the offer of bottled water. I can understand why this hotel was fully booked. I would certainly recommend the hotel and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sebastian from Bristol

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Been looking for a hotel in the Dover/Folkestone area for a while now which I can stay at regularly for business. I have found it!! Wont stay anywhere else again! Lovely people, lovely room, lovely breakfast.