Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely find.....

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the cleanest of the room. Close to town centre and the sea.
Cons: The landing area looked as if a coat of paint was needed but it didn't affect my stay. Parking!! We managed to park (just) in the same street.
We wanted a hotel within walking distance of the town centre and close to the sea. we were greeted with a smile and shown the complimently tea, coffee, water, beer or wine together with homemade cake. The town centre was an easy level 5/10 minutes walk with lots of choice of eateries- the hotel had emailed a list of recommended restaurants but most fully booked. So we opted for an Indian. Our room on the top room was clean and large with en suite, good sized wardrobe and super sized king size bed, lovely soft cotton sheets. Breakfast was served in the dinning room overlooking the gardens. Everything cooked to order and anything you wanted if they had it, homemade bread and I think maybe the marmalade (but not sure) even soya yoghurt. We left with the offer of bottled water. I can understand why this hotel was fully booked. I would certainly recommend the hotel and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Stayed for one night and left early so didn't have breakfast..on arrival was welcomed by receptionist who was very pleasant and extremely polite and helpful.. Free coffee and tea and also cake was offered.. Room was nicely decorated and clean and we'll worth the money paid.. Definitely stay again and also recommend this hotel 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S London UK

My stay at the Relish in Folkestone was 1st class

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
From the minute I arrived I felt comfortable with everything, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Facilities and room was first class, everything about it made me glad I chose this hotel to stay in. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Norge

Svært trivelig Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ble ønsket velkommen med rask omvisning på hotellet. Kaffe, kaker, vann, øl og vin stod fremme hele dagen til fri benyttelse. Gode senger og rene, men små rom. Veldig vellykket opphold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mental dentalfrom Somerset

Quiet and friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just the job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Withheldfrom Withheld

One night business stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found if difficult to find as the sat nav didnt recognise the address.Concerns about the area/street. I was greated by a lovely lady who was very friendly and gave me all the information needed. On being shown to my room the reception area and sitting area was lovely and very clean, also the self serve area where wine beer and cakes were offered was a nice touch. My room was on the first floor and over looked the road which I was happy about knowing my car had some valuables in it. My room was petite and double bed took up most of the room. Linen was clean and decoration was clean and fresh. You could see the house has been renovated however paint ing over old paint and fitting new carpets will only last so long before the finish looks cheaply done. The bathroom was again clean however cheaply fitted and silicon around bath was mismatched and badly applied. The Blackout blind in my room didn't reach my window sill therefore not really doing any good in the morning sunshine. Free wifi was handy as the TV remote didn't work and channels were limited so able to watch Sky Go on my IPad. Breakfast was very good but more fresh fruit and health options would of been welcomed. The hotel should do evening meals as I was forced to walk into the town and eat (Went to Rocksalt which was lovely!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Parks & Sparkesfrom Maidstone

Best hotel to stay in Folkestone

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very welcoming and the quality of their service was of a very high standard. Trinity room was lovely,very clean and comfortable for all our needs.The facilities offered free tea,coffee,wine,beer and homemade cake that was available at all times during our stay. A very nice breakfast was included in our package each morning.However we found the owner very aggressive and unfriendly when we arrived back about 1 am on our first night.....whilst getting a coffee we were told to be quiet or leave.... Bearing in mind the machine and him shouting at us,made more noise than we did!!! Overall we had a lovely weekend and would still return to the Relish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M & Gfrom South Wales

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable 3 night stay in spacious "Stone Room". Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was excellent, would highly recommend the Smoked Salmon & Scrambled Eggs! Would certainly pay a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

small but perfectly formed

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, great standard and service. I stayed in the single box room which was small but very comfortable and well equipped. Happy to book again