Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location, facing the harbour. Helpful staff. Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsgate

Nice hotel opposite the harbour

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Had a lovely last minute stay at the hotel which was fantastic. Great location, brilliant staff and an amazing breakfast! Overall 5* experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Devon

Attractive, comfortable hotel overlooking marina

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and choice of paintings; the separate TV room; the cosy lounge, staff being friendly when they had time. Good view from breakfast roo
Cons: The double room was very small, maybe because it was a 'deal' over the weekend?
Location: Some good restaurants, coffee bars and the bus station were nearby. The Turner Gallery in Margate is well worth visiting.
The staff were polite and helpful, the hotel decor was lovely. Gluten-free bread and goats' milk supplied on request was much appreciated. There was an excellent choice at breakfast. Suggestion - onion-free soup or something else as a late evening snack would a welcome option for those who can't eat cheese & biscuits. When I discovered the bedding was feathers to which I'm allergic, it was changed to synthetic quickly, without any fuss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester

A real seaside gem!!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Views, friendliness, comfort etc etc etc, Such a nice place to stay.
Cons: Not much!! Cant think of anything, although a slightly later check out time would be good, making housekeeping understandably harder!!!
Location: Set in a little Crescent on the harbour, short walk to restaurants, shops, shopping area. Parked right outside! Good base for exploring.
We booked, having never stayed here before, and arrived with an open mind. we were so happy with our choice!! Impressed with the hotels location and ease of access. Impressed with the warm cosy feel of the place, wooden floors and artwork all over the walls. The welcome was as warm and friendly, as if we were returning friends!! The hotel has a lounge area with a real fire and an honesty bar in the corner, just a reminder of the classiness of the hotel and its staff!! The room was small but extremely welcoming and comfortable, Ensuite shower and toilet, an LCD TV on the wall, tea and coffee making facilities and a very comfy bed with extra cushions and pillows!! The view of Ramsgate Harbour was fantastic!!! Our morning breakfast was surprisingly good, selections of juices, cereals, toasts and pastries, various condiments, and a REAL HONEYCOMB HONEY!!!! where else do u get that!!, A full English was included in the price, where the sausages and bacon were of a very high standard (I know my sausages!!) Staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back and are already making plans!! Well done Royal Harbour Hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

A room with a gorgeous view

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the building and the period style.
Cons: More pillows please.
Location: Good to walk around the Harbour, visit the beach. Good for local shops, public transport to visit the Thanet area. Great sense of welcome by locals
My wife and I chose to stay at the Kent coast for an Anniversary week. We found the Royal Harbour Hotel, and what a great find! We were fortunate to have a room with a gorgeous view during a week of exceptional weather. We were also treated to fabulous hospitality from a great staff team who were friendly, helpful and very courteous. The Hotel is in a convenient location to enjoy the coast, providing indulgent breakfasts. We enjoyed a very tasty restaurant meal in the Empire restaurant, traditional decor and a roaring open fire - just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom gravesend

great little hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: comfort , food, ambience
Cons: loved all of it
Location: nice location overlooking the harbour and not to far from the town centre, went for a tour of the war tunnels which is great value for money.
had a wonderful time at our first stay at the royal harbour, touches of nostalgia all over the hotel made us feel very much at home and welcome, the staff were always cheerful and helpful, breakfast was amazing with so much choice of good things to eat, loved the evenings listening to the record collection of old songs , had a meal in the empire room resturant which was excellent, would recommend this charming place to my friends .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Does exactly what it says it does.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: I liked that the staff were friendly and cared about our stay
Location: Location is very good, in an elevated position with good views and easy access to the bars and restaurants near the harbour.
Booked at reasonably short notice, this one night stay was a real treat. The hotel staff were GREAT, really polite, helpful, pleasant and cheery. The location is perfect and the sea-view did not disappoint. The room was small as advertised but very comfortable non-the-less. Great selection of tea/coffee and original art work. Had it not been the warmest Halloween day EVER we would not have gone cold as the duvet was luxurious. To finish, the breakfast was lovely and the natural honeycomb a first for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Couplefrom Kent

Good service

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very clean ,great locations, lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pamfrom isle of wight

very quirky individual hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
probably one of the most interesting hotels I have ever stayed at. lots of interesting items around the hotel, vinyl records, paintings, books and a lovely real fire in the lounge. cheese and biscuits at 10.00pm a wonderful idea. a quirky. wonderful harbour view, room was very small but worth it for the view. breakfast selection was amazing. very individual hotel. definitely stay again if ever in the area.