Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by biggeorge3 from London

Good but problems

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 nights in rm. 10, supposedly a double. Small room with bed crammed along wall under sea-facing window. Old-fashoined wooden frame window didn't shut tighly so wind blew into room. Traffic noise also. Sleeper closest to wall had to climb over bed/other occupant to get in & out. One chair so other had to sit on bed. Toilet seat had to be hand held up! Excellent breakfast: friendly staff: good location. Parking very difficult.Stayed additional night at Travelodge, in spacious sea view room, with bath/shower. Would chose the latter if revisit Ramsgate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Cheese and biscuits before bed in the lounge with a roaring log fire. Great view of the harbour from our top floor room, including Christmas lights on the yachts, and a lovely breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Reading

My Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed due to the second night on my stay I had another rude guess banging so loud on my wall at 9.45 pm complaining my tv was too loud. Well sorry but if a tv is mounted by the hotel on your bed wall it's not my fault if you can't sleep also use ear plugs if your a social outcast and wish to go to bed on a Saturday evening so early also you should have listened to the noisy toilet system all night very noisy. Hotel had issues that need sorting do not book
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Hampshire

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small but clean staff were helpful. The location on the Harbour was great. Parking a nightmare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zoe from Bolton

Lovely People and Comfiest Beds in Ramsgate!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice place and the staff and VERY friendly! The Wifi is really good too! Brilliant location on the Harbour Front (clues in the name ;0)) I will be returning again next week :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire from UK

Lovely Lovely Lovely

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really enjoyable stay....had a lovely room overlooking the habour. Neither the room or bathroom was huge but if you like cosy home comforts then this is for you. The staff are very friendly and attentive making you feel very welcome and at home. Delicious breakfast and roaring log fires in the reception rooms at night. Some very nice restaurants a short walk away. It is more like being at home than in a hotel. If you like the annonyminity of staying in a hotel then this might not be for you, but if you want to feel at home you'll love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

loved all of it

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
last minute booking, but what a find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from London

Charming but unpretentious.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Small, friendly and with a modern take on seaside charm.
Cons: My single room was small but comfortable.
Location: Visit the Grange ( less than 10 mins walk). This was Augustus Pugin's home, designed by him. There is a tour every Wednesday. Gorgeous.
A cute place that is a good anti-dote to awful seaside B and B's with net curtains and corporate horrors with carpet that gives you an electric shock. I stayed here to go to a wedding party nearby and glad I did. It was a rainy day in Ramsgate - so didn't see the town with a smiley face, but this hotel was a warming bolt-hole. The staff are good, attentive and kind. The place is fairly eclectically done out but suits the period atmosphere. Good value too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CardioMum from Leeds

Absolutely superb hotel that goes 'the extra mile'

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location overlooking the harbour, clean comfortable room with comfy beds, fluffy duvets and pillows. Nothing is too much trouble from the welcoming shown to your room, the chocolate on your pillow a and the complimentary cheese board at night. The hotel is quirky with its eclectic mix of art work but each room is well thought out to be comfortable, welcoming and yet practical. There are open fires, use of a laptop, free wi-fi , large screen TV ( as well as the one in your room) and an honesty bar with a good variety of wines and spirits. Lovely selection and varity of food at Breakfast.I stayed here on business but I would definitely come to this area again - just to stay here - loved it.