Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom silva

Nice location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel was nice and very clean , dinner was great and breakfast was good.. Would I stay again ? Big yes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel next to the harbour

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The double room at the back was small, I had to be careful walking around the bed in order not bump into one of the posters. Overall, the room was comfortable, well maintained and I liked little touches like complementary bottled water and coffee machine. Cooked breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel cosy...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Belle salle de réception, avec feu de cheminée. Mais la chambre était tres petite et mal insonorisée. Petit dejeuner anglais tres copieux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ipswich

A really enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Great ambience, courteous and helpful staff
A beautiful location and a really interesting hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful. Although the room was compact (this was made clear from the start) the view was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent. I would happily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hull, Easr Riding of Yorkshire

Do not book the Cabin Room

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: The decor and the furniture needs seriously updating.
Location: Close to town for shopping and the Harbour for scenery.
On arrival the receptionist stated the room we had booked was very small ie the Cabin room. She said if we would like to upgrade it would cost another £30 per night. As we were only booked in for 2 nights we decided to go to the room but was shocked as to how incredible small the room was and nothing like the room advertised on the Expedia website. There was no way we could stay in the room so returned to reception and asked for another room. She kindly said you may have room 16 which she stated was bigger and also had a balcony. We accept this room was slightly bigger and had the smallest bathroom in the world confirmed by a plaque on the door. You could sit on the toilet, brush your teeth and wash your feet in the shower ok if you are in a rush. The upside of the stay was the breakfast which was delicious and plentiful. Recommend Expedia highlight and show true side of the rooms unless you want to splash out on the suits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Royal Harbour Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel, good position and delightful harbour view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heinrich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonfrom Milton keynes

Happy.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, staff very helpful and nothing was to much trouble, Did not like the feather pillows but thats just a personal preference. But overall very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location, facing the harbour. Helpful staff. Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely beautiful hotel, perfect for a couple who enjoys being cosy and comfortable with a stunning view. As me and my partner are young, we got the impression that other older customers were receiving a better service. But that aside, we will be coming back!