Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Need fans in rooms for hot English days

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: People, common area
Cons: Understand a/c isn't practical, but gets some fans.
Location: Stayed in the hotel and took cold showers to try and cool off
The hotel location and view from the front was great. The common area was very tasteful, interesting and with a lovely sea breeze. The problem was I was on the top floor of the new section, facing west (ie not a sea view). It was one of the hottest day of the year and the room was horrible hot all evening and night with no through breeze. It was really hard to sleep. I asked for a fan, but they didn't have any. I know hot days are uncommon in England but for a room which was $200 per night just worth making $20 one time per fan investment in having a few fans available for the top rooms not having the benefit of a sea view/air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Ipswich, Suffolk

Absolutely wonderful hotel with lovely views.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything really but the breakfast was excellent, never seen such a choice. The honesty bar, cheese and biscuits at 9.30pm all very good.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Location is excellent the hotel faces the harbour and behind the hotel is the town local bus services are brilliant and there is plenty to see.
Stayed in this hotel for three nights had a fantastic view over the channel from our third floor room, the location is excellent just a five minute stroll to the harbour and bus stops for Canterbury, Margate and Broadstairs. Could not have picked better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short notice!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely public rooms and excellent breakfasts. Friendly staff. Books to read and pictures on the wall to look at.
Location: This hotel is in a lovely spot.
We were lucky to get a room at short notice, i.e. the day before. We were coming to Ramsgate anyway but the illness of a relative meant we had to find accommodation quickly. Our room was very pleasant with a comfy bed. View not brilliant but not everyone can have a sea view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Godalming Surrey

110% hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: So different from the group hotels.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to Ramsgate , overlooks the harbour and plenty of restaurants nearby.
Band was playing outside as I arrived but apparently coincidence. Excellent welcome . As others have said quirky but additions such as cheese and biscuits at 9.30pm make such a difference. Freshly cooked breakfast served in a delightful sunny room . Rarely have I stayed in a hotel where everything had been for the guests comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from South oxhey

Attention to detail

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast excellent and cheese and biscuits at night , only complaint if you excepted Amex it would be easier for me and company expenses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by biggeorge3 from London

Good but problems

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 nights in rm. 10, supposedly a double. Small room with bed crammed along wall under sea-facing window. Old-fashoined wooden frame window didn't shut tighly so wind blew into room. Traffic noise also. Sleeper closest to wall had to climb over bed/other occupant to get in & out. One chair so other had to sit on bed. Toilet seat had to be hand held up! Excellent breakfast: friendly staff: good location. Parking very difficult.Stayed additional night at Travelodge, in spacious sea view room, with bath/shower. Would chose the latter if revisit Ramsgate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Cheese and biscuits before bed in the lounge with a roaring log fire. Great view of the harbour from our top floor room, including Christmas lights on the yachts, and a lovely breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Reading

My Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed due to the second night on my stay I had another rude guess banging so loud on my wall at 9.45 pm complaining my tv was too loud. Well sorry but if a tv is mounted by the hotel on your bed wall it's not my fault if you can't sleep also use ear plugs if your a social outcast and wish to go to bed on a Saturday evening so early also you should have listened to the noisy toilet system all night very noisy. Hotel had issues that need sorting do not book
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Hampshire

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small but clean staff were helpful. The location on the Harbour was great. Parking a nightmare