Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ipswich

A really enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Great ambience, courteous and helpful staff
A beautiful location and a really interesting hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful. Although the room was compact (this was made clear from the start) the view was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent. I would happily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hull, Easr Riding of Yorkshire

Do not book the Cabin Room

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: The decor and the furniture needs seriously updating.
Location: Close to town for shopping and the Harbour for scenery.
On arrival the receptionist stated the room we had booked was very small ie the Cabin room. She said if we would like to upgrade it would cost another £30 per night. As we were only booked in for 2 nights we decided to go to the room but was shocked as to how incredible small the room was and nothing like the room advertised on the Expedia website. There was no way we could stay in the room so returned to reception and asked for another room. She kindly said you may have room 16 which she stated was bigger and also had a balcony. We accept this room was slightly bigger and had the smallest bathroom in the world confirmed by a plaque on the door. You could sit on the toilet, brush your teeth and wash your feet in the shower ok if you are in a rush. The upside of the stay was the breakfast which was delicious and plentiful. Recommend Expedia highlight and show true side of the rooms unless you want to splash out on the suits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location, facing the harbour. Helpful staff. Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsgate

Nice hotel opposite the harbour

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Had a lovely last minute stay at the hotel which was fantastic. Great location, brilliant staff and an amazing breakfast! Overall 5* experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Devon

Attractive, comfortable hotel overlooking marina

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and choice of paintings; the separate TV room; the cosy lounge, staff being friendly when they had time. Good view from breakfast roo
Cons: The double room was very small, maybe because it was a 'deal' over the weekend?
Location: Some good restaurants, coffee bars and the bus station were nearby. The Turner Gallery in Margate is well worth visiting.
The staff were polite and helpful, the hotel decor was lovely. Gluten-free bread and goats' milk supplied on request was much appreciated. There was an excellent choice at breakfast. Suggestion - onion-free soup or something else as a late evening snack would a welcome option for those who can't eat cheese & biscuits. When I discovered the bedding was feathers to which I'm allergic, it was changed to synthetic quickly, without any fuss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester

A real seaside gem!!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Views, friendliness, comfort etc etc etc, Such a nice place to stay.
Cons: Not much!! Cant think of anything, although a slightly later check out time would be good, making housekeeping understandably harder!!!
Location: Set in a little Crescent on the harbour, short walk to restaurants, shops, shopping area. Parked right outside! Good base for exploring.
We booked, having never stayed here before, and arrived with an open mind. we were so happy with our choice!! Impressed with the hotels location and ease of access. Impressed with the warm cosy feel of the place, wooden floors and artwork all over the walls. The welcome was as warm and friendly, as if we were returning friends!! The hotel has a lounge area with a real fire and an honesty bar in the corner, just a reminder of the classiness of the hotel and its staff!! The room was small but extremely welcoming and comfortable, Ensuite shower and toilet, an LCD TV on the wall, tea and coffee making facilities and a very comfy bed with extra cushions and pillows!! The view of Ramsgate Harbour was fantastic!!! Our morning breakfast was surprisingly good, selections of juices, cereals, toasts and pastries, various condiments, and a REAL HONEYCOMB HONEY!!!! where else do u get that!!, A full English was included in the price, where the sausages and bacon were of a very high standard (I know my sausages!!) Staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back and are already making plans!! Well done Royal Harbour Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom London

Last-minute Ramsgate break

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. We sat around listening to records in the lovely firelit lounge, having a whisky from the honesty bar, and the staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants. Our room looked out on the sea and was clean, bright and well-presented. The breakfast was delicious and had a huge amount of choice on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elainefrom Highbury

we loved this hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay excellent that we could take our dog but we had smallest room funny for one night but not much room for the three of us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Shefford Bedfordshire

Sleeping with the Gods!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was at the top of four flights of stairs, no lift. We were not asked when booking if we were disabled. If you are, you have no chance of getting too your room. The room number is 29 on the top floor. Very clean and nice decor. Comfortable bed, however the room is very small for two people. The shower was stone cold, so could not use it. Breakfast is in the main hotel about four doors along, so you have to go outside to get to the dining room. Very good food and good selection, and waiter service good. Would stay again but not in room 29!