Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very good. Helpful staff, great location, nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Warwick

Great Service

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great staff and a lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ghitafrom plymouth

average room - excellent food

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very average room but absolutely fine for the business trip. The restaurant was very pretentious but the food although very small servings was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arashfrom London

Useful stop if going to the nearby TV studio

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff, very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: There is no dedicated car park, and you have to pay to park during the day 0800-1800. Not unexpected but a nuisance.
Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast made for a satisfactory stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophefrom London

Higly Recommended for short stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom York

Nice Hotel, needs a bit more attention to detail.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and nice, clean, spacious rooms but overall the place needs a little bit more attention to detail to make it spot on. All the time we were there, there was a distinct kitchen smell throughout the ground floor areas, which wasn't that attractive. The bedroom itself was fine but the plumbing needed serious attention as the toilet wouldn't flush properly and any more than about 1 minute in the shower would overflow so we had quick showers! It had one of those electric macerators which in all fairness was either faulty or insufficient to carry out the task in hand. The 23" TV was a bit too small for the size of the room. Definitely worth staying here but the Hotel should address a few things which could only result in more satisfied clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Afrom Manchester

Nice boutique-style hotel in Maidstone town centre

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at the King Street Townhouse Hotel in Maidstone just after Christmas. Very friendly and chatty staff. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good, though fairly limited. The Room 7, a large room at the top of the hotel, suffers from having no hot water in the bathroom sink, though the shower did have hot water. The hotel really should get to the bottom of this problem as otherwise the room was excellent. Close to Maidstone town centre for shopping and eating out. Parking available opposite in pay and display car park, on the street, or in the Chequers roof top car park. A nice little hotel which I would recommend and to which I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SKCfrom Sweden

An unexpected gem

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I ended up staying at the King Street Hotel having chosen it purely on the basis of it being closest to the office I needed to visit the next day. It looked rather charming on the photos, but as a veteran of booking hotels online, I know that initial looks can deceive. They didn't. It was elegant without being fussy or formal. The staff were charming, attentive, natural and helpful. It felt as though I were staying with a friend who just happened to have a rather nice house. My room was clean, beautiful, comfortable, classic, but again, unfussy. And all of this at an extremely reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed twice and would recommend

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicely decorated and comfy room. I've stayed twice at this hotel in the last year the first time they were finishing off some decorating but still OK, I think it's very good for what it is. + points: comfty nicely decorated and good breakfast in a very pleasant restaurant.- points: the initial welcome was very lame, I arrived at 9pm and the door was shut, I think I woke up the receptionist with my phone call, he had nothing else to do he should aim to make a good first impression. Along with the welcome the power of the shower is also weak. But overall a good independant hotel.