Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Step back in time.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Magnificent Victorian house, full of wonderful period antiques and furnishings.A spacious room with top quality linens and a huge period bathroom.
Cons: Nothing could be improved on.
Location: Walking distance to town and restaurants.
Welcoming host Harold served us tea and cakes on arrival. We were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast next morning was marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, welcoming and interesting

Posted May 3, 2015
A really enjoyable stay. Harold made me feel so welcome and the way he has designed the hotel is wonderful. It's full of fascinating victorian memorabilia but done very tastefully and cleanliness is top notch. It's not your average B&B experience: Harold puts on an afternoon tea with cake for guests and breakfast is served at a communal table (all optional of course). I didn't have the pleasure of meeting any other guests but if you happen to take tea or breakfast at the same time you'd get to have a nice conversation I'm sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from London

A lovely, unique bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
A very unique and welcoming bed and breakfast. It met all of our needs and was so close to the town centre. Harold was incredibly friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well worth a visit

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent a wonderful night at the Victorian B&B. Harold the owner, made us feel very welcome with tea and cake by the fireside when we arrived. The B&B has lots of 'Victoriana' making it interesting and unique but with all the necessary modern 'conveniences'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Marlow

Victorian b&b

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
An extraordinary gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heerlijke 'vlucht' naar het Victoriaanse tijdperk

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay with a real butler-service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy from Gillingham

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
From the homebaked cakes on arrival served in the sitting room to the lovely cooked breakfast in the morning, a subperb and unusual B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacqueline from Surrey

Charming hotel ideally located

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Victorian Hotel is located in a residential road just off the high street so access to the shops is within easy walking distance. The hotel itself was charming full of Victorian antiquities which made for a really interesting stay. The bedroom was very clean and welcoming, the breakfast lovely served in the Victorian dining room whilst afternoon tea was served by the open fire in the sitting room. The owner was as charming as his hotel. I would highly recommend this as a base to investigate the town and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels