Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Beautiful

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Lovely view from window, very nice and airy, comfortable bed and no noise at night, perfect
Cons: Perfect as it was
Location: Went to Leeds Castle so lovely
Thoroughly enjoyed stay, look forward to doing it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Nr. Cambridge, UK

Good location with easy access to the M20

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, pleasant surroundings, swimming pool, helpful and friendly staff. Good food and drink.
Cons: The buffet lunch provided on the Monday could have been a little better value for money, but this is a very minor niggle.
Location: Did not have much time to explore the area, but I appreciated the hotel's location in golf course / parkland.
Although I was there just for a dinner and overnight stay followed by a day's conference, the hotel gave me a feeling of relaxation in a friendly atmosphere. The early-morning swim in the excellent pool made me feel very virtuous, and the good cooked breakfast which I enjoyed prior to the meeting kept me going. Was very impressed that some locally-made real ale was brought in specially for our party, made by one of our fellow bellringers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Kent

Nice and comply hotel, just disappointing pool

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice surroundings, nice and comfortable room
Cons: Pool could be warmer and have a jacuzzi, more beds around the pool
Location: Small tesco for food/drink if needed and maidstone town centre only 5min drive with park and ride.
We stayed the night for our anniversary and had a good nights sleep in a nice sized room and the bed was very comfy. The staff were fine and friendly however the only thing that let the stay down was the pool. It wasn't very warm at all when swimming but would get use to it once you swim around for a bit. The jacuzzi that used to be there is now boarded over which was a shame however the sauna and steam round were really nice. There was a lot of children in the pool to which made it hard to swim but being a bank holiday was understandable and after an hour or so most had left and was very peaceful and a much better swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Wales

Convenient for the Channel Tunnel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The ease of access off the motorway.
Just stayed the one night ready for the Shuttle. It was very convenient and the breakfast was plentiful before we set off on our journey - set us up for the day. The free parking was a bonus and it is really easy to access off the motorway. A good place for an overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hawk eye from Herts

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good stay and dinning convenient for leeds castle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Romantic weekend away

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from southampton

Nice hotel, close to the Eurostar

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Had a lovely stay here the facilities were amazing, and the room was lavish and very clean. My only problem was with one member of staff who constantly looked down on us as guests, and was very rude to us. The food also may have been slightly over priced I payed £14.50 for ravioli in the restaurant where the exact same dish was £11 in the bar. Overall had a wonderful time, the bed was the comfiest I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by robert s from guildford

nice hotel, shame about the booking error

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, in the American tradition of have a nice day sir. Unfortunately their view of what I had booked and should pay for was quite different to what hotels.com sold me. Happily I'd printed a confirmation and it was sorted out eventually, major pain in the neck though. Best to verify the package on checkinR