Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samanthafrom Grantham

A lovely hotel for couples

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
A good stay in this hotel except they cater for couples/leisure clients as opposed to business - the only slight issue is that breakfast is not until 9.30am. A reasonable continental breakfast is supplied in the room upon request though. Very friendly staff and great food in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Hertfordshire

A single room with a double bed in.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok the room was very small, when I booked I did not know what was meant by the room name it did not give a picture, the double bed was pushed up in the corner.Cheep and cheerful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jemmafrom Southampton

Not good if on business but great for a dirty w/e

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would return with my partner, but not good if you are working on business. Breakfast is not served till half 9 and no wifi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bexleyheath

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
My Huband and myself stayed for our wedding anniversary We had a fantastic stay. our room was clean the mini fridge had water and chocolates for us on arrival. We had dinner in the resturant which was outstanding, Breakfast was very yummy. Nothing was to much trouble. We would highly recommed this hotel and restaurant. Thank you to everyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leannfrom London

Getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. We loved the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddyfrom Nottingham

Great little place

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bery nice hotel and staff, just lack of wofi in ros
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Has Potential but currently dissapointing

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The cover on the bed was very hairy, leaving hundreds of hair on the main blanket The lamp next to bed didn't work, internet was working maybe 10 minutes out of 1 hour I tried and very very slow No signal for mobile phones had to climb the small hill to make a phonecall Breakfast started to serve 9:30 which is absolutely useless for a working person Overall nice potential but currently waste of money and time to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Kent

Top draw

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hospitality and service excellent.The room was also very nice only small complaint was the size of the wardrobe,very limited.However I would highly recommend this place to anybody.Evening meal and breakfast was lovely also.Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we'd thought!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Mediocre service. Bizarre breakfast timings. A bunch of huts up a gravel drive. Set your expectations appropriately.