Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bexleyheath

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
My Huband and myself stayed for our wedding anniversary We had a fantastic stay. our room was clean the mini fridge had water and chocolates for us on arrival. We had dinner in the resturant which was outstanding, Breakfast was very yummy. Nothing was to much trouble. We would highly recommed this hotel and restaurant. Thank you to everyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddyfrom Nottingham

Great little place

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bery nice hotel and staff, just lack of wofi in ros
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Has Potential but currently dissapointing

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The cover on the bed was very hairy, leaving hundreds of hair on the main blanket The lamp next to bed didn't work, internet was working maybe 10 minutes out of 1 hour I tried and very very slow No signal for mobile phones had to climb the small hill to make a phonecall Breakfast started to serve 9:30 which is absolutely useless for a working person Overall nice potential but currently waste of money and time to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Kent

Top draw

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hospitality and service excellent.The room was also very nice only small complaint was the size of the wardrobe,very limited.However I would highly recommend this place to anybody.Evening meal and breakfast was lovely also.Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we'd thought!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Mediocre service. Bizarre breakfast timings. A bunch of huts up a gravel drive. Set your expectations appropriately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickfrom Maidstone

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff service and welcome excellent. Location lovely . Room a bit too small ( called mini suite!! ) but nice. Food in bar good , skipped restaurant as too a la carte for me. Breakfast good, especially if weather allows you to sit outside on patio.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boulogne sur mer

décalé

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: jardin, petit déjeuner
Cons: rapport qualité-prix de la chambre
joli paysage, beau jardin, pub typique. Chambre décorée de façon originale mais confort décevant pour le prix : salle de bain petite, mobilier "ikea", pas de placard, lit peu confortable. Petit déjeuner agréable et complet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a novel place

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Service with a smile please
Room was pleasant enough, the photos don't show that the bed is very low to the floor which made it quite difficult for me to get in and out of. the lady who showed us to our room was pleasant, the man who took our breakfast order never said good morning and never smiled. it was fine for an overnight stay but wouldn't have wanted to pay anymore for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevfrom Liverpool

Very modern and comfortable room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was working nearby and decided to stay at "Who'd A Thought It" - I booked a small standard double room (Duval Leroy) as I was traveling alone. Room was small but functional for one person. Not much hanging space, but overall a very comfortable stay. This hotel is very much set out for couples who want a romantic night away. If you are thinking of staying with a partner then standard doubles are certainly to small for you, but try one of the larger rooms (these look very nice) The bar / restaurant is small and cozy and the food very good quality at reasonable prices. Will certainly stop again when working in the area. Only real downside is that breakfast doesn't start until 9.30am - but if you ask they will provide continental breakfast in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by YT9from London

amazing place, amazing service!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
absolutely stunning place, great people run it and we can't wait to go back!