Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Best destination for a relaxed time away

Posted Dec 10, 2014
First of all the location and view is one of the best. Room was super comfy and nice and very tidy. We loved the privacy at the same time of all the necessary info. Hostess(Victoria) is very warm and helpful. We would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

A warm greeting on arrival. Lovely surroundings.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The peaceful surroundings. Every thing was spotless.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Headcorn, lovely farmers market every 2nd Saturday.You must visit the Bell and Jollocks Pub in Frittenden. Good food and lovely pub land lord and lady
We were booked for the room in the guest house, but we had the opportunity to stay in the Hooper "Outhouse". The Hooper was beautifully decorated to a high standard. There were selection of various teas and coffees and homemade oat crunchies very yummy. Breakfasts were to die for in the main house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Sehr geräumig, hübsches altes Haus

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Geräumigkeit, Charakter des Hauses, freundliche Gastgeber
Cons: Waschbecken nur im ersten Stock, etwas unpraktisch. Der unmittelbare eigene Eingangsbereich des Hauses fällt in Sachen Sauberkeit etwas ab.
Location: Nahe Bradford on Avon (unbedingt besuchen) und natürlich Bath (sowieso besuchen). Auch Wells ist wunderschön, Spaziergänge über Felder.
Geräumig auf zwei Etagen, zwei Schlafzimmer. Charmantes Haus aus dem 17. Jh mit großem, auch benutzbarem Garten. Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, die nebenan wohnen und sofort helfen, wenn etwas klemmen sollte. Sie führen das Restaurant Fat Fowl in Bradford, was wir uneingeschränkt empfehlen können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Quirky Rural Hideaway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: We loved the unusual old home.
Location: Close to Sissinghurst and lots of lovely old villages.
Comfortable and very friendly. We were very well looked after by the hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Unterkunft in typisch englischen Stil

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Sehr empfehlenswert! Tolle Gastgeberin...vor allem das "full English breakfast" ist der Hammer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hughfrom Oxford

Outstanding B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for gardens like Sissinghurst and Great Dixter. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly but discreet host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

overall relaxing, picturesque location loved it

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was clean, service was really good. it had everything we needed. the location was a remote but it didn't matter to us. but still was picturesque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gästefrom München, Deutschland

typisch englisch

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Die Zimmer in dem alten Gemäuer, besonders die unter den Dachbalken. Die Freundlichkeit und Fröhlichkeit im Hause.
Location: Ab vom Schuss, mitten im Grünen und doch gut zu erreichen.
Wir fühlten uns hier sehr wohl und herzlich willkommen. Die Zimmer in dem alten englischen Haus waren geräumig und nett eingerichtet. Personal und Gastgeber sind überaus freundlich und bemüht, die Wüpnsche der Gäaste zu erfüllen. Prima englisches Frühstück, wobei auch hier Gästewünsche kein Problem waren.