Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Best destination for a relaxed time away

Posted Dec 10, 2014
First of all the location and view is one of the best. Room was super comfy and nice and very tidy. We loved the privacy at the same time of all the necessary info. Hostess(Victoria) is very warm and helpful. We would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom London Town

Peaceful Countryside Getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B is very quaint and in rural and peaceful location. We arrived quite late due to traffic but Victoria was very understanding and kind. We had the Orchard Room which in the morning had a stunning view of the Orchard, the dew on the grass, the early mist and fog - beautiful. The breakfast was delicious, well cooked and as it was served in the convervatory you could continue to admire the green spaces, and take in the occasional chatter from the animals - rooster next door, horses and a dog but nothing annoyingly so, just very pleasant :-) Victoria is a very inviting host. The room has some nice touches, the shower is big enough for two and modern. The double bed is super comfy and very clean. There were some flapjacks as a welcome treat and also a basket of useful leaflets of things to do in the area and take - away menus. We chose Krishna (Indian restaurant) and I can't complain. There is also a handy book that gives you the B&B's recommendations and a wonderful guest book to share your thoughts and add yourself to the history at Wilderness. You can clearly see that we were not the only satisfied and pleased customers. I can't wait to go back but perhaps in the summer so I can appreciate the Orchard more. It's a great location to visit several sites in Kent, we chose to spend the day at Sissinghurst Castle - amazing break away! Thank you Victoria and also Hotels.Com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

A warm greeting on arrival. Lovely surroundings.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The peaceful surroundings. Every thing was spotless.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Headcorn, lovely farmers market every 2nd Saturday.You must visit the Bell and Jollocks Pub in Frittenden. Good food and lovely pub land lord and lady
We were booked for the room in the guest house, but we had the opportunity to stay in the Hooper "Outhouse". The Hooper was beautifully decorated to a high standard. There were selection of various teas and coffees and homemade oat crunchies very yummy. Breakfasts were to die for in the main house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mind your head!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the main house. Warm, clean, great breakfast, nice hosts. You get a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. BUT access is via a narrow, steep, twisting staircase and there are VERY low beams across the bedroom and sitting room - you will bang your head during your stay and it hurts! No shower, only a bath. Also a cockerel at 4am to contend with!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Sehr geräumig, hübsches altes Haus

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Geräumigkeit, Charakter des Hauses, freundliche Gastgeber
Cons: Waschbecken nur im ersten Stock, etwas unpraktisch. Der unmittelbare eigene Eingangsbereich des Hauses fällt in Sachen Sauberkeit etwas ab.
Location: Nahe Bradford on Avon (unbedingt besuchen) und natürlich Bath (sowieso besuchen). Auch Wells ist wunderschön, Spaziergänge über Felder.
Geräumig auf zwei Etagen, zwei Schlafzimmer. Charmantes Haus aus dem 17. Jh mit großem, auch benutzbarem Garten. Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, die nebenan wohnen und sofort helfen, wenn etwas klemmen sollte. Sie führen das Restaurant Fat Fowl in Bradford, was wir uneingeschränkt empfehlen können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Quirky Rural Hideaway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: We loved the unusual old home.
Location: Close to Sissinghurst and lots of lovely old villages.
Comfortable and very friendly. We were very well looked after by the hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Unterkunft in typisch englischen Stil

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Sehr empfehlenswert! Tolle Gastgeberin...vor allem das "full English breakfast" ist der Hammer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hughfrom Oxford

Outstanding B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for gardens like Sissinghurst and Great Dixter. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly but discreet host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

overall relaxing, picturesque location loved it

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was clean, service was really good. it had everything we needed. the location was a remote but it didn't matter to us. but still was picturesque