Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't keep up with wear and tear

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: Everything
Location: I can't tell what attracts anyone to Kenton, unless they're related to the railroad, local grain elevator, or construction.
We thought it would be neat to have the indoor pool, and be 23 minutes from Ada and ONU. In practice, we could not / would not use the pool because it is set up like a zoo, with glass of the front lobby looking over the small pool, attracting unwanted attention. The walls are thin, and coughing, arguing, and television in other rooms were all easily heard in our room. The hotel suffers from an abusive clientele, as witnessed by the iron burn in the carpet, numerous repairs to the walls, the broken security chain on our door, and the guest across the hall who had the deadbolt extended, and kept going in and out and slamming the door against the deadbolt. The diverter valve in shower did not work properly. Breakfast is advertised, but don't bother. There was a poor excuse for a pastry, toast, and two kinds of cereal. I started dispensing cereal into a paper bowl, and the desk clerk said, "Oh, the milk didn't come today." The two full-size beds were a disappointment for a couple and children. And the air conditioner was excessively noisy, presenting that traveler's dilemma of be cool and too noisy to sleep well, or be quiet and too sweaty to sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BOB from Nebraska

Nice quiet place to stay. Room was clean and ready

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Nice quiet place to stay and close to dining and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SH from Mississauga, ON Canada.

I stayed here recently.

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: clean bed sheet without smell.
Cons: carpet and water controlled shower
Location: 't is in the middle of town and few restaurants are available and nothing fancy but pretty reasonable ones available.
Price range and hotel quality is OK if someone who is looking for a room to stay in town without commuting to far (at least 20 miles/30 kms or even more) but not fancy stay. Hot tub is not running even though it is installed, carpet is deteriorating. Though, sheet and pillow covers have been replaced and quite. Normal continental breakfast but nothing special. For those who wants relaxed, convenient and clean stay - this is not the place.
2 out of 5
by Linda from KY

Upset over parking and staff lack of concern!

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Indoor pool was very nice
Cons: Lack of concern over care of ALL guest!
Location: Kenton,OH
On our third night there when we arrived back at hotel we could not find a parking space. There were two men sitting in lawn chairs with a cooler in the last two spaces. I ask them to move so we could park. They would not. So I went to the front desk, the woman just sit there and smiled and said she knew about it because others had already been in to complain. She would do nothing about it! Said we could just park anywhere so we parked right at front door!! Next morning was told she sent another guest across street to Krogers parking lot. This was wrong. These people were dog racers and had over half spaces taken already by parking the wrong way using up to 4-5 spaces at a time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: The night staff was very kind and helpful
Cons: Cleanliness and afternoon staff
Location: Optimal location in the heart of Kenton.
Kenton is my hometown so it is disappointing to have to say that the upkeep on this hotel has greatly suffered in the last 5 years. We found a wet, dirty washrag under the pillows on the bed. The wall in the bathroom was severely torn like something was trying to get out. Stains all over the carpets and chairs. It is still the only hotel for Kenton that is acceptable at all so it is easier to let things slide, but they will be losing business to the only bed and breakfast available in Kenton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: filthy disgusting
Dirty, outdated, paper thin walls, dirty sheets and blankets, mtotally unsanitary, breakfast buffet is disgusting, furniture are falling apart
2 out of 5
by joeann12 from Michigan

Dirty Dirty Dirty!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty Rooms
Location: Fine
The rooms are dirty. I would not stay again ever at this place. The room also smelled bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most recent stay

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Only motel in town.
Cons: Only motel in town.
Location: Very close to downtown and the location we came to see.
Everything was good except the beds. They were tough to sleep on, too hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

not the best

Posted Aug 18, 2011
The hot tub was closed..roped off and no excuse or even we are sorry...the hours of the pool were very short. No imagination in re to the breakfast. Some times for even a continental they will give you fresh fruit or hard boiled eggs.. not here. Just felt like they wanted your money and that was it.will be going back that way next year but will look at other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Kenton's best place to stay when in town.

Posted Jul 27, 2011
Very courteous people, making sure that you have everything that you need and going that extra step to help you out no matter day or night. Want a good place to stay with your best interest in mind. Please stay here, I will again and again.