Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

You won't find a better retreat....this is a gem!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Can't say enough about this place! It was unique, cute, charming, and the staff was meticulous and attentive! The property only has approximately 30 rooms so you will feel like you are the only guest when you stay here. Be careful, depending on when you want to go....the rooms book up fast. The grounds it's self are beautiful, lots of flowers and trees, and a garden that grows a very large variety of ingredients that the chef uses for the daily meals, allude fresh and to order. Go see Eric the concierge, he will take care of you. He arranged our hot air balloon ride (which was amazing) and he sent us to the Repris winery that blew our socks off. Took advantage of the spa while we were there, what a serene getaway. The pool was great too, spent a day catching some sun. I highly recommend this hotel and we can't wait to come back....hopefully next year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and outstanding massage service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dina S. from San Francisco

Romantic

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property and top notch amenities. Will absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rana & Moxie from Redwood City

Perfect 2-day getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was amazing! They have romance options that you can ask for in advance, that will be waiting for you in the room: rose petals, sparkling wine, chocolates, massage oils, scrubs – and that was just option 1! In-room massage! Saline hot tub (it's more of a shallow pool!) and regular pool. Best continental breakfast ever! Wonderful wait staff and guest services – super friendly and accommodating. We'll be coming back here at least once a year to do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: fabulous cuisine great concierge with excellent knowledge of the vinyards and history. Booked all our arrangements - couldn't be happier
Went there for a business meeting. staff are all very accommodating and helpful . All arrangements for the meeting were perfect as was the comfort and fine dining in the hotel Great place for leisure or small meetings. just perfect for a romantic getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Tuscan Style Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Romantic Inn in Sonoma, love the Tuscan style. Rooms are beautiful, from the fireplace to the furniture and linens a perfect romantic get away. Dinner was excellent, dined in the courtyard by the fireplace. Wonderful breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from South Bay, ca

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sleepless first night because of party!! We're told they would move our room while we were out for the day, got back wasn't done!! Woke-up next morning to find there were NO wash clothes in our room!! Thought the stainless steel femine disposal canister was tacky not to mention it was noticeable were the old trash can was because of the stains on wall next to toilet!! Also numerous wall patches through-out rooms..... BUT I loved the exterior setting and grounds AWESOME!!! I expected a lot move for the price!! I rate this resort 3.5 thats being generous!!!! KITCHEN STAFFS HOSPITALITY WAS GREAT!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay. The pools, breakfast, wine bar and spa were all very good. We had the large room upstairs of the lobby. Unfortunately, there were some issues. The steam shower in the large bathroom was inoperative (the front desk staff were aware of this, but didn't think it would be repaired anytime soon). The main issue though was noise. The room faces the roadway not far away and you hear and feel the rumble of the continuous traffic. Worst still is the noise coming from the lobby just downstairs. All the conversations echo up into the room making it nearly impossible to relax during the day or sleep at night. After three nights we left exhausted and disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com