Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

enjoyed Christmas at Kenwood Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: grounds, appearance, comfortable feel, romantic, no children
Cons: wifi and mattress
My husband and I had a great experience at the Kenwood Inn and Spa over Christmas. Stayed in room #15. Comfortable room size and Jacuzzi tub in bathroom. The bed was a little on the lumpy side for us. The fireplace was a great benefit especially with the chilly evenings. Overall romantic vibe on our anniversary trip. Loved the fountains and fireplaces found around the property and the open courtyard outside your front door. Nice breakfast in the morning. We didn't have dinner at the Inn during our visit as we were flying by the seat of our pants with our trip to Sonoma, so no available tables for Christmas by the time we thought about making dinner plans. Wifi was difficult to pick up in the room as they described it would be, so we had to go to the lobby area most of the time to pick up a signal. Not a big deal since we were trying to disconnect anyway. Still hate the idea of the tax at the end of the visit, but happens everywhere now. Enjoyed a relaxing massage on our last night. We also waited until the last minute to book these, yet they were able to fit us both in the schedule for the evening. Overall great experience and would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Michael Collins, Hotel Management
Dear Peg- Thank you so much for your review of our property. I greatly appreciate the time you took to detail your experience. As you noted, the fountains and fireplace truly add a romantic essence to the overall feel of Kenwood. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful massage on your last night. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Michael Michael S. Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom San Francisco

Sonoma Valley Gem

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the KIS for our 20th anniversary and could not have been happier. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and romantic, the restaurant was perfect, and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we well taken care of. Although we didn't use the on-site spa services, the outdoor fountain pool was hot-tub temp. and open 24x7 so very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Michael Collins, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin- Happy Anniversary to you both. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to assist in making your visit so memorable. Please come back and visit us again soon! All the best, Michael Michael S. Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Gorgeous hotel near excellent wineries

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel is beautifully done and well maintained. Everything is neat and well thought out. Staff are friendly and welcoming. We had a wonderful time staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was awesome! Quiet and comfy. Great food, attentive staff, pretty scenery. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Wisconsin

Rough start - Fantastic Finish!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked online late in the day, got to hotel, room wasn't ready. Concierge made up our room and delivered a bottle of Champagne & box of chocolates when he found out we just got married in Napa. Room was a bit spendy but nice, a lot of ambiance (fireplace, candles, light jazz in the background). Breakfast in the morning was Fantastic! All in all, nice stay but we had just come from The Harvest Inn in St. Helena and I would much rather go back to The Harvest Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

You won't find a better retreat....this is a gem!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Can't say enough about this place! It was unique, cute, charming, and the staff was meticulous and attentive! The property only has approximately 30 rooms so you will feel like you are the only guest when you stay here. Be careful, depending on when you want to go....the rooms book up fast. The grounds it's self are beautiful, lots of flowers and trees, and a garden that grows a very large variety of ingredients that the chef uses for the daily meals, allude fresh and to order. Go see Eric the concierge, he will take care of you. He arranged our hot air balloon ride (which was amazing) and he sent us to the Repris winery that blew our socks off. Took advantage of the spa while we were there, what a serene getaway. The pool was great too, spent a day catching some sun. I highly recommend this hotel and we can't wait to come back....hopefully next year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and outstanding massage service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dina S.from San Francisco

Romantic

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property and top notch amenities. Will absolutely stay again!