Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Superbly located hotel, with stunning views.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Stylish and very comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Superb spa facilities.
Cons: Wheelchair access to main dining room is somewhat limited, which is a great pity since there is good provision in all other parts of the hotel.
Location: Stunning views of surrounding countryside. Excellent base for exploration of the Ring of Kerry. Kilarney Town, bustling and vibrant, is close by.
This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at the hotel and we, once again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is superbly well equipped, with breathtakingly stunning views. The lakeside room we stayed in was stylish, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely, and were attentive, friendly and very approachable. We enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast on each of the two mornings of our stay, as part of an inclusive package deal. This represented excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Breakfast finish time was 10am, we felt this was too early for weekend. No sign of "Valentines Day" at breakfast on Saturday Feb. 14th. Cupid on hols?
Wonderful helpful staff, a credit to the hotel as well as to themselves. A beautiful receptionist greeted us on our arrival, unfortunately her name escapes me, she had a lovely soft English accent, an excellent person for front of house, a huge asset to the hotel. We were made feel so welcome, huge part of setting the tone for your weekend stay. The studio we stayed in was huge, comfortable, spotless, warm, total luxury. Spa and swimming pool area very relaxing. We had a lovely stay at Aghadoe Heights, thank you to all the staff who made it special. Bernadette and Paddy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top class hotel - room, service, attention to detail, food. Would highly recommend this hotel. Had fabulous stay & staff were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ainefrom Limerick

Absolute heaven.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were going away for our anniversary & it was a nice surprise when we were booking in & had been upgraded to a suite.It was a week end of just staying in bed,room service & relaxation without the kids & all the busy work schedules that we usually have.The room was perfect,there was absolutely no noise,we could have been the only 2 people there.Unfortunately I had injured myself earlier in week & could not use spa but the Voya products in the bathroom were gorgeous.We will definitely return & spend some quality time as a couple again,not just a mom & dad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Missed the 5 Star hotel experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very disappointed with my recent stay at Aghadoe Heights Hotel. Our room was certainly not 5 star hotel standard because the bathroom was old and the heating in the room was an air con type unit in the corner of the room which was too noisy to leave on. Breakfast was very disorganised and the cooked breakfast was not nice. Not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel and overall the experience was really disappointing. Given the great reviews it had been given, I wonder......
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr and Mrs Tfrom Essex

Excellent hotel in all respects

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent staff friendly and attentive. Food perfect. Views from rooms stunning. Clean and comfortable . Only one small gripe , being on the ground floor needed air con to cool room down. Wouldn't go below19 c which for us was too hot and would not stay on automatic all night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elwoodfrom london

Outstanding

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is beautiful and the location above Killarney gives a perfect panoramic view over the mountain and lakes of the national park. As far as I could tell every room in the hotel faces the amazing views. Room was big, new and clean, with lots of nice amenities, like outlets for US and EU plugs. It's a few minutes drive from Killarney town but so nice and quiet being out of the craziness in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenpoint

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, with spectacular views and service to match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jamesfrom tipperary

beautyful lake view

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely staff , very relaxing. would recommend a stay to any one.