Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Poole

All you need to make your perfect dtay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A superb guest house in an ideal location. 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Ample parking and nice and quiet too. Breakfast was perfect and Greta was very welcoming and helpful throughout the stay. Nothing was too much trouble. A fantastic place to stay. Highly recommend this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

We love Mrs. Greta

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was perfect! Comfy beds, plenty of warm bath water, delicious breakfasts, and delightful owners! Mrs. Greta even made us a "take away" breakfast when we needed to catch an early train. If I ever stay in Kilarney again, I will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R&Rfrom Australia

Wonderful B&B

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B is in a quiet street with only a 10 minute walk into a huge number of hotels and restaurants in town. We had a car and there was ample parking spaces in the front of the house. GRETA was a very friendly host who gave us advice on what to see and where to eat. The room we stayed in was very clean, bed was comfortable and the ensuite was a good size. Breakfast was wonderful with a good range from a Irish breakfast to waffles and included a choice of cereals. I had the waffles for the 3 days we stayed and they were delicious. There is a small refrigerator downstairs that guests can use. We would definitely stay here again if we visit the Killarney area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Terrific B&B!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast! And the rooms are, well, roomy!
Cons: My only complaint is that the pillows are very flat, but that seems to be the case most places we went.
Location: Perfect distance for a quick walk to town.
Great location! Close to town for a quick walk to and from shopping and pubs, but not SO close that it's noisy. Owner was a lovely hostess and the breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Close to town yet quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Warm room, good shower.
Location: Short walk to town centre which was buzzing on the Saturday night. Good restaurants and felt well lit and safe. Nearby is Muckross House and grounds.
Greta, the hostess, was friendly and helpful with directions to the town and knowledge of the area. Our room was warm and the shower was good. Big breakfast. Enjoyed our night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just about perfect

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As B&B's go this is just about perfect. It's a short distance from the railway station. You can walk to the place but you might wish to take a taxi if you have luggage. Wonderful host and everything just worked. And best of all: Very clean and neat (unlike some other B&Bs). All the city centre action is a short walk (about 10 minutes) away. You host can call a taxi but check with her what the rate should be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carstenfrom Stuttgart

etwas in die Jahre gekommenes B&B

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
freundliche Gastgeber, guter Frühstücksraum, die Einrichtung etwas in die Jahre gekommen, Achtung: die Koffer müssen nach oben getragen werden, das könnte besonders für ältere Menschen ein Problem sein.Parkplätze vorhanden, sehr hellhörige Zimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Schaefferfrom Chula Vista, CA

We loved Greta

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Algret House because of its location, price(85 euro/person) and the included full breakfast. Its location is close to downtown(a short walk), but on a very quiet well kept street. It was a short cab ride from the bus station, but it could've been walked if we had had less luggage. The full Irish Breakfast was very filling due to its high protein and fat content. My wife opted for the lighter poached eggs one day and a waffle on the other. Other foods were also available, even children's cereal. Greta and her husband were very friendly and helpful. They even had electric plug adapters to loan. They live next door if you need to find them. i don't know how many rooms that have, but they seemed full during the 2 days we were there. The only complaint I had was that the walls and doors are not as soundproof as some other hotels. Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

B&B טוב במיקום שקט קרוב למרכז

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
הזמנו חדר לשלושה כולל ארוחת בוקר, במחיר של 120 יורו ללילה. התקבלנו באדיבות ובלבביות על ידי גברת גרטה דויל. החדר מעט צפוף אך נקי מאד ומכיל את כל הנדרש כולל ערכת קפה. יש מקרר קטן בכניסה לשימוש האורחים. ארוחת בוקר טעימה ומשביעה הוגשה לנו בחדר האוכל בבחירה אישית לכל אורח, בנוסף לתוספות של דגני בוקר, שתיה ועוד. הB&B נמצא במרחק פחות מעשר דקות הליכה למרכז. הלכנו ברגל לכל האתרים בעיר. הזמנו טיול מאורגן לטבעת קרי וגרטה עזרה בכל ההזמנה. אספו אותנו מהמקום וגם החזירו. נמליץ על המקום ובמיוחד נציין את היחס המאוד לבבי שקיבלנו מגרטה.