Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JL & BS from Canada

Rustic but great breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The night we stayed we just so happened to be the only guests so we had the whole house to ourselves as the owner and her family stays in a separate dwelling just behind the B&B. The wifi was pretty weak....had to sit really close to the wall in order to get a signal and even then it wasn't very strong. Rooms were quite cold, to the point where she provided an electric blanket and highly recommended it. Bathroom was extremely small and cramped and very very cold but the showers were good pressure and hot. Not much to eat in the Annascaul area, best to go drive to Dingle for that. Nice and quiet though. Morning breakfast was wonderful and hearty and the hostess was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Place to Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2-night stay at Annascaul B & B. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated, although the bed was not comfortable because you could feel the springs. The full Irish breakfast was yummy. There was a very good restaurant nearby for dinner called the South Pole. We were able to get some laundry done during our stay. Wifi was available but only in the dining area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The mattress was terribly uncomfortable, could feel the sprimgs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Annascaul House BB for 1 night during a whirlwind trip of Ring of Kerry. The house was spotless, very welcoming and excellent breakfast. Owners were very friendly and would definately recommend anyone to stay here. Village quiet, approx 10 miles from Dingle. Choice of pubs for evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat & Mary

The most Welcoming B&B you will find.

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Hosts, Quality Accommodation, A Proper Irish Breakfast. Great Area for exploring the Dingle Peninsula by Car also Plenty of of Walks Available. Looking forward to. returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca

Great B&B, Very relaxed trip.

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place, great price. Would definetly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LC-NS

Quaint and cozy B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place was so charming and nicely updated and decorated. The hosts - a husband and wife - were so friendly, sweet, and helpful. They bent over backwards to ensure our stay was comfortable and memorable. Each room was nicely decorated and had its own ensuite bath. Breakfast was included and delicious (full Irish). Close to the water/beaches. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MacDowell

B&B Not so much...

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
For starters when I booked a room at this B&B, I reserved a double room that included breakfast in the morning. Overall 360+€. Getting there, I find out they reserved a different room for a few € less, and if we wanted breakfast in the morning it was gonna be extra. So no food in the AM for us. Our room ended up being in a different building about 4 buildings away. They do charge you extra like 5€ a day for A/C. I wouldn't have mind the twin beds that were made into a full size by the mattress sheet, if they wouldn't slide every time you would make a big movement. The staff was incredibly nice, even when our bathroom ( which was across the hall from our room) shower was broken they moved us to another room, we didn't like it, so as soon as it was fixed we moved back with no issues. Seing that the owner rents rooms in 3 different buildings, the staff is hard to find when you need them the most. Good luck on that, they are busy people and are all over the place. But when found, they help you 110%. For what it is, it's a little expensive, but, it's an ok place to stay a day or two. Not five. Made me feel a little clausterphobic. But that is my opinion :) have fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Moira, Hotel Management
I think you are mistaken Annascaul House B&B for somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon

Superb alternative to Dingle

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The house itself is separate to the owner's, so you feel more private than other B&Bs. The owner himself (his family was away at the time) was superbly service minded and provided excellent local knowledge, in the true Irish self-ironic way. If we had not gone to dingle that night (where hi drove us for free), he would surely have shown us a good time at one or all of the local pubs. The full Irish breakfast was delicious, with black pudding from the shop 50 meters away. We bought some of it when we left. The only thing is that the bed was rather small, but it was remarkably comfortable. Taxi from Dingle to Annascaul at 12.00 a.m. Saturday night cost us €20, which is a very good price. So if it is not essential to stay at Dingle, this is sublime, as a proper Irish B&B. We live and work in Cork, so this was a weekend getaway. For foreign tourists, the impression will probably be even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice place but if you book on hotels.com you dont actually pay with your credit card and they want cash when you leave. Be sure to have cash, otherwise, nice little town, very nice accomodations.