Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in town

Posted Jul 29, 2015
booked this hotel last minute, and what a pleasant surprise. Right in the heart of town, walking distance to everything. Room was large, breakfast was great, staff where very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli, Carmarthenshire

Lovely hotel & staff & the breakfast was brilliant

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Please see my main feedback.
Cons: Hopefully the lift will be repaired very soon.
Location: As its in Killarney town itself there are so many interesting shops, bars, places of interest to visit and things to do.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arbutus. We had a lovely welcome from the staff and so enjoyed our complimentary tea and gingerbread/cake. All the staff were very helpful and our two night stay was very enjoyable. Their bar was lively with lovely music and furniture and local ales. Its in the town so has all the lovely atmosphere of Killarney. All in all a great stay and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. The only negative was the fact that the lift didn't work throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

The Arbutus is a well appointed hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: This hotel is centrally located in Killarney with a car park close by. It was within walking distance of many fine restaurants and picturesque pubs.
Location: We had excellent meals at three nearby restaurants: Mac's,The Laurels, and the Smokehouse. We found quintessential Irish music sessions at Courtney's
We had a very comfortable room with all the amenities we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Es liegt an einer Straße, die Zimmer sind jedoch schön und verblüffend leise. Das Personal ist sehr nett, das kann aber leider anderes nicht wett machen. Glutenfreier Frühstücksservice ist möglich, jedoch hatten wir nach Tischreservierungen für abends im Hotel nachgefragt: am ersten Abend wurde uns gesagt, dass das Restaurant zu hat. Am nächsten Tag sagte man uns, dass es gar keinen zugehörigen Restarantbetrieb gäbe und den Tag darauf hieß es, sie hätten schon ein Restaurant aber das habe gerade ein paar Tage geschlossen. Auf Anfrage per Mail, ob glutenfreies Essen möglich ist, hat das Hotel nicht reagiert. Wer also gut im Hotel essen möchte nimmt lieber eines der vielen anderen 4 und 5 Sterne Hotels in Killarney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Location is great

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding and pillows.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants.
Great location in the city centre. Comfortable and clean, the only thing I would change is the bedding and pillows, they need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Just what you're looking for in a small Irish town

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: great value based on amenities, clean and well appointed rooms, friendly staff
Cons: blankets on bed are a bit old looking
Location: walk to everything in killarney, check out the indian restaurant right across the street, one of the best meals we had - lots of good local pubs
Stayed here 3 nights, right in the middle of everything. If you want a quaint b&b style hotel, this is perfect. Rooms are nice size and clean, upgraded bathrooms. In house breakfast and great attached pub. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Newbridge.

"Switch Off Mode"

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our visit was extremely comfortable, friendly and relaxing. There was an air of "chill time" and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Sehr nettes Personal. Ein tolles traditionelles Haus. Lage hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great Killarney Location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Excellent staff. Walk to shops and restaurants. The pub at the Arbutus has a comfortable mix of tourist and locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels