Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Beautiful cozy hotel in a couldn't be better local

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Take the Ring of Kelly tour with OConnel tours. Tou will be glad you did. It is fun and stunning. The hotel food, staff and accomadions are excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Center of Killarnney

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: A great place for shopping and a base to see the sites
Great place in the center of the shopping. One small thing is no parking at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation. We are all very pleased to see that you score The Arbutus so highly after your stay. Delighted that you enjoyed your time in Killarney and our little hotel. Slán, Seán.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Dayton, Ohio

A lovely hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great.
Cons: I think they should have a restaurant that's open for lunch, dinner, and tea.
My husband and I stayed at the Arbutus on May 18-21. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. The room was very nice and the bed was comfy. The hotel has a lovely bar with music that was nice, and a peat fireplace that made the bar smell like heaven! The hotel is nicely located, and is close to the bus/ train station, shopping, and pubs. The only drawback to this hotel is that they only have food for breakfast. When we checked in I heard a couple ladies asking about that, and they were told that the Arbutus has not had food (except at breakfast) for more than a year. This was quite disappointing and is the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynn from Chandler, AZ

Perfect Location!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Arbutus is a beautiful hotel within walking distance to everything Killarney has to offer. The hotel has charm, character, and great service. We enjoyed sitting in one of two lovely living rooms with nice warm fireplaces while we waited for the tour bus to pick us up right at the front door. I will definitely be back to stay at the Arbutus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Lynn, Thank you so much for firstly choosing to stay with us, then for making yourselves at home in The Arbutus and then for taking the time to ost your lovely review for all to read. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and what better affirmation can a hotel get than your final line, "I will definitely be back to stay at the Arbutus!". We look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, slán. Seán
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tara from Virginia

We LOVED it!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Arbutus and can't wait to go back! The care and sincere service we received exceeded our expectations! Betty went out of her way to ensure our stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Tara, Thank you for your lovely review. We are all delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time here and that The Arbutus exceeded your expectations and that you can't wait to come back. Thank you also for your kind words about Betty, she was delighted to read them and appreciates your comments. I agree with you that the service here is sincere, the genuine desire by all the team is that a guest enjoys themselves and leaves feeling well looked after. We look forward to your return and please continue spreading the word about our little gem. Slán, Seán
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liam from Carlow

very central

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly/helpful staff. Lovely breakfast and service was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Liam, Thank you for staying with us and thanks also for posting your review. The Arbutus enjoys a very central location in the heart of Killarney and we are blessed with the great team who as you say are very nice, friendly and helpful. They are all quite passionate about their jobs and take great personal commitment in pleasuring guests. Slán, Seán.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connie from St. Louis

Wonderful stay at Arbutus

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Arbutus. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. We were always greeted with a smile. We needed help with directions and they were very helpful with questions on the area. We needed a taxi van and they arranged it for us as well. They provided complimentary tea and gingerbread. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was delightful. Our room was comfortable and beautiful. They had a hair dryer and shampoo and body wash. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Connie, Thank you for all the good things that you have said about our little hotel. It is so rewarding for all who work here to get such positive feedback, happy customers with happy memories of their time at The Arbutus is what it is all about for us. Hope that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation. Slán, Seán
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussie Travellers from Aust

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcoming staff Tea and cake offered on arrival.. Breakfast was very nice and freshly cooked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you also for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Arbutus. Slán, Seán
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Australia

Very lovely quaint hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Lovely old fashioned hotel. The long narrow windy corridors to our room were a little bit spooky feeling but I could not fault the room itself or the staff. The breakfast in particular was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Michelle, Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your time here and found The Arbutus to be a very lovely quaint hotel, with good rooms, good staff and fantastic breakfasts. In relation to the little bit spooky feeling, I would like to reassure you that there are only good spirits here. Slán, Seán