Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel close to airport and town

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Only stayed the one night but was made to feel very welcome and the staff in the restaurant were extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Country House Retreat

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Dingle peninsular spectacular. Inch beach and castlegregory are remarkably beautiful.
Very special place for a special stay. Staff amazing with right balance of friendliness and efficiency. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi was patchy
Location: There for house hunting, fantastic location for county kerry
Beautiful room, friendly helpful staff. I did not eat in the evening but breakfast in my room was delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

The staff was extremely professional and helpful.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My room was clean. The staff in bar were professional. The price of the drinks and food was a little high. This place is like country club living.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Clare

That personal touch

Posted Jul 3, 2014
From the moment of our arrival all the staff were most welcoming & pleasant. Food, spa & rooms were excellent. Only suggestion would be that there could be an early bird menu offer for week nights... we travelled into town to Finnegan's restaurant because of this. However we have been back to Ballygarry Hotel twice yearly over past 7years because we always have a wonderful time the staff have always give that extra personal touch. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by Les from UK

Could do better

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely pleasant.
Cons: Air conditioned bedrooms
Location: Location handy for general town facilities
Room very hot and when the window was open as it was facing the road it was very noisy. If ever a hotel needed air conditioning it was this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiki

Great hotel near Tralee

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Ample car park space and easy access.
Cons: Rooms not air conditioned, fortunately our ground floor room was cool. Friend of ours had a 1st floor room which was quite stuffy and warm.
Location: Great for Killairney, National Park, Torc Waterfall, Ladies View, Dingle Town.
Great place for access to Ballyseede hotel, but also used as a base to tour Kerry and places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CAROLYN from NEWRY

FANTASIC STAFF AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I HAVE STAYED IN MANY HOTELS IN IRELAND BUT THIS BY FAR HAS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECIEVED, AND THAT SAYS ALOT AS MOST HOTELS HAVE GOOD CUSTOEMR SERVICE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE FOR EXCELLENT STAFF AND HOTEL SERVICES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most impressed.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Not brilliant for the town centre, but only a short drive.
It started well when we drove into the car park and started to unload our bags and the owner (as we later discovered) ran across to help us, leaving his Maserati with the engine running! Lovely big room, friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com