Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

The staff was extremely professional and helpful.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My room was clean. The staff in bar were professional. The price of the drinks and food was a little high. This place is like country club living.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Clare

That personal touch

Posted Jul 3, 2014
From the moment of our arrival all the staff were most welcoming & pleasant. Food, spa & rooms were excellent. Only suggestion would be that there could be an early bird menu offer for week nights... we travelled into town to Finnegan's restaurant because of this. However we have been back to Ballygarry Hotel twice yearly over past 7years because we always have a wonderful time the staff have always give that extra personal touch. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by Les from UK

Could do better

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely pleasant.
Cons: Air conditioned bedrooms
Location: Location handy for general town facilities
Room very hot and when the window was open as it was facing the road it was very noisy. If ever a hotel needed air conditioning it was this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiki

Great hotel near Tralee

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Ample car park space and easy access.
Cons: Rooms not air conditioned, fortunately our ground floor room was cool. Friend of ours had a 1st floor room which was quite stuffy and warm.
Location: Great for Killairney, National Park, Torc Waterfall, Ladies View, Dingle Town.
Great place for access to Ballyseede hotel, but also used as a base to tour Kerry and places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most impressed.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Not brilliant for the town centre, but only a short drive.
It started well when we drove into the car park and started to unload our bags and the owner (as we later discovered) ran across to help us, leaving his Maserati with the engine running! Lovely big room, friendly staff and good food.
2 out of 5
by Dario from Warrington

Disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: No much
Cons: State the truth in Hotel description
Location: Nothing to say as not of interest for me
Chose this place as they stated to have a fitness centre to discover they are building it. So I thought to to the sauna (stated as well) but it is closed. Room was ok but the milk provided was gone off. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chan from London, England

Great hotel, not far from town centre.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
wonderful stay in this hotel, staff were great and couldnt do enough for us food was lovely and spa was fab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Padraig Moriarty from Killarney

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was beautiful and comfortable.