Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Killarney hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Amazing hotel with gorgeous scenery located only 2 mins from the town centre lovely walks around hotel aswell and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Killarney and Rosse Castle.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We would recommend the Castlerosse Hotel and will be back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carmel from H

Castlerosse hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very comfortable hotel. With very helpful staff. Bit of a trek from killarney town centre. It's about a 30 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Great hotel with lake view.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort, great lake view, nice relaxing hotel rooms, bar and lobby.
Location: Beside the lake and golf course. Short drive into Killarney town. Lots of fabulous walks, gardens, waterfall, mountain walking on Carrauntoohill.
Room was lovely and comfortable. Great view of the lake. We are looking forward to a longer stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa Anaya from Michigan

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect. We met several family members had a lovely birthday dinner some good wine and the dessert was delicious We left castlerosse and headed West. We realized two days later we had left our camera. The desk girl took our information an mailed it to one of our other destinations. It arrived in Ratscoole before we did. That's what I call excellent customer service. Thank you once again Theresa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Canada

Beautiful location - tired decor

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is stunning, if you have a car. Our room had gorgeous views over the golf course with the lake and mountains in the background. It was nice to go for a walk on the trails surrounding the hotel. Parking was free and easy enough to find. Our room was very basic and borderline shabby. The same can be said for the fitness area, which was clean, but the equipment is very old and in need of replacement. Overall I liked the hotel, mostly due to it's location. The rooms are in desperate need of an overhaul. And the extremely grouchy front desk agent was one of the few unpleasant people we dealt with in all of Ireland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Dublin

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great also the cleaning staff do an exellent job
Cons: The directions to rooms from staff they need to ask you do you need help to room
Location: Killarney town
Nice hotel and staff but if you get a room on ground level you have a long walk to your room which can be annoying. The Hotel carpark is another cray thing you dont know where to park
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jay from meath

A bit disappointing!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check-in at reception was very pleasant with a nice staff member. Unfortunately we were advised that we were too late for the bar food menu and the only option was the restaurant. We were running out of time so only had time to drop our bags in the room return immediately to the restaurant. Easier said than done, as our room was about a five minute walk from the reception down a maze of long corridors. When we eventually got back to the restaurant we found that a set menu was the only option with very limited choice. The food arrived at our table about 2minutes after ordering which would normally be great but it seemed to be a carvary dinner from earlier that had been microwaved. Our drinks arrived half way through our dinner after we had reminded the waiter. After our dinner we made the trek back to the room and headed for bed only to find that the sheets were a little damp. Not being the complaining type we didn't complain to the hotel, but by morning I was sorry that we didn't. All that said, the rest of the stay was fine and both the breakfast and the bar food the following day were great. Most of the staff were lovely and helpful. The town is great and the area is gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Does not matter from Cork

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good but my rating of the room comfort is that low because there was no WiFi available (i knew that before) but also we had no signal to get internet on our iPad through our provider. And in todays world where we check everything online from restaurants, shopping to hiking trails etc. it was very inconvenient. On a side note the TV is little to small but thats not really an issue just my opinion. Nice pool very nice surroundings. Beautiful view on the golf course on the mountains, nice walking trails. Nice bed.