Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

der beste Start zum Ring of Kerry

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: der Service und die Freundlichkeit
Cons: nein
Location: city-nah, alle Reiseziele in der Gegend sind perfekt erreichbar
schöne Unterkunft, unglaublich freundliches Personal, Frühstück wie man es will, tolle Lage obwohl man es bei der Anfahrt nicht glaubt und Eileen ist einfach unglaublich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, and well decorated.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The proprietor (Aileen) was extremely gracious and helpful and went out of her way to make sure out stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 30, 2015
Very close to town. Helpful in letting you know about the area. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us ,a lovely room with a great outlook
Location: Easy 20-30min walk into the city centre
The B&B was well appointed, staff excellent, welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely room well appointed. A 20-30min walk into the city centre Perfect location to drive the Ring of Kerry easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANDREA from London

on the edge of killarney

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely house and beautiful view of the river from the breakfast room. Very quaint place, and the owner was very energetic and wanted to make sure every detail was taken care of, and that our seating for breakfast was on time and as ordered. We were upgraded due to the house being full, and we loved the room, it was clean and comfortable, except that it had a floor to ceiling window that looked out into the hallway without an opaque curtain covering it, which was a bit odd at night and let in a lot of light (at least one couldn't see into the bed from the hallway). Would stay there again, but might also want to be closer to the downtown area, depends on your goals for your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Syndney

Comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
BnB was very comfortable. Host was very good. Just be careful of costs as we thought breakfast was included but ended up having to pay for it. The breakfast was good though. You could walk into town but it would take a while. Better to drive in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from New Milford, CT

Wonderful retreat

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Eileen was a wonderful hostess and saw to our every need. She has a wonderful way about her that makes you feel welcome immediately. She is very knowledgeable about he area and has many tips on what to see and how to get around. All in all a great get away and can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Amazing place but had to wait an hour to check in

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, food, comfort, decor.
Cons: A phone number that works when you call...
Location: 2 minutes from town with lovely pubs and great tourist shopping. Also right next to the national park and lots of lovely sites and a cool castle too.
The place is absolutely lovely and the room was very comfortable. The only problem we had was no-one was there when we showed up and didn't answer either of the numbers left for the place. We waited for an hour before someone showed up to let us in the locked door and were actually on the phone with Expedia Customer Service when they arrived. After that our stay was perfect. Breakfast was great and she even gave us one free breakfast because we had to wait so long so I can't really complain too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kishore from Germantown Hills, Illinois

Outstanding

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Eillen was an excelled host. Loved the accommodation and service. Heated water was on a timer, once we figured that out the host was gracious enough to turn it up for us. Same was true for the heater in the room. Will definitely go back