Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Australia

One night

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, the Wi-Fi did not work in the rooms. The rooms were ok and the food in the bar was excellent. I would only recommend one night at this location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

Underwhelming!

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Average hotel, but when considering the rate I believe you can find much better elsewhere. Not sure if the carpets in our room have ever been cleaned, probably could stand to just be replaced. Also, we had a family room, which was spacious and had the beds promised, but only had two towels. The pub in the hotel was handy, service good, average food. Finally, I would add that if you don't have a car it's going to be difficult to get into the center of town or any of the local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay except for the noise at night. We didn't realise we would hear music from downstairs and noise from car park in our room. Other than that our stay was nice and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neil

A nice quiet, cozy place just outside of town!

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice! Another wonderfull part of the irish experience! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa K

Two nights at Darby O'gills

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Definitely I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice. They had a nice restaurant and entertainment. The room was clean. It was close to Killarney and Killarney National Park. It was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Nice bar, clean room
Cons: You have to travel through the bar to the back of the hotel to access the elevators and wifi was only available in the bar and reception areas
Location: Good location, easy access to the Rings of Kerry and Beara.
Nice hotel. Fairly new. Food and service were good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DIVYA

worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
smelly old rooms,old furniture,old carpet ,only two channels in tv.worst than a school hostel.away from killarney town centre,faulty kettle almost had a short circuit .I trusted the reviews and spoiled my vacations in this hotel .this hotel is not at all three star ,Unfortunately booked for 5 nights .guys my suggestion is spend 100 euros more and get a decent hotel or b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Colorado Springs, CO

Darby's is great!

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: Convenience of dining.
Cons: Lack of wifi in rooms.
Location: Very convenient for touring the Ring of Kerry.
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Having onsite dining and a bar was quite handy after a long day of sightseeing. Our only complaints were the lack of a working outlet near the desk in the room (had to unplug the TV to charge devices), very hard beds and not having wifi in the room. Wifi was only available in the lobby or bar which isn't too private if one wants to Skype with relatives while away from home.