Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tedfrom Australia

One night

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, the Wi-Fi did not work in the rooms. The rooms were ok and the food in the bar was excellent. I would only recommend one night at this location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

Underwhelming!

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Average hotel, but when considering the rate I believe you can find much better elsewhere. Not sure if the carpets in our room have ever been cleaned, probably could stand to just be replaced. Also, we had a family room, which was spacious and had the beds promised, but only had two towels. The pub in the hotel was handy, service good, average food. Finally, I would add that if you don't have a car it's going to be difficult to get into the center of town or any of the local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay except for the noise at night. We didn't realise we would hear music from downstairs and noise from car park in our room. Other than that our stay was nice and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lang

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Plutot bonnes, la chambre est très spacieuse, je préfère toutefois les hotels plus petits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neil

A nice quiet, cozy place just outside of town!

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice! Another wonderfull part of the irish experience! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
chambre plutot vieillote qui peu avoir son charme pour ceux qui aime. l'environnement est tres sympa. a cote du parc national et d'autres sites touristique. n'hesitez pas a visiter les a cotes !! le pub et restau de l'hotel sont tres bien on y mange et boit bien egalement ! petite surprise le vendredi soir par contre attention les oreilles pour ceux qui ce couchent tot. musique coupe a 2h par contre...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa K

Two nights at Darby O'gills

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Definitely I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice. They had a nice restaurant and entertainment. The room was clean. It was close to Killarney and Killarney National Park. It was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom Seine-Et-Marne, France

petit hotel sympa

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Le bar et la musique tous les soirs.
Cons: Rien
Location: Situe a quelques kilometres du centre ville.bien situe pour visiter Muckross House et le ring of Kerry.
Sympatique petit hotel avec bar et restaurant.bar food servi toute la journee et musique tous les soirs.chambre propre, correcte.personnel sympa.