Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Beautiful inside

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean and Modern inside
Cons: Nothing
Location: If you drive out on the Beara Peninsula, which is very nice, the roads are one lane wide for a small car but its two way traffic.
Very convenient Hotel in the middle of town, interior very clean and modern, The bed and bathroom rooms were large and clean. Very nice restaurant. Mary there was very friendly and could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Would recommend this hotel when going to Kenmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ADfrom stE-paris

superbe chambre et excellent accueil

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une seule nuit d etape passée à Kenmare. Ca aurait mérité plus. On a eu une chambre sous les velux du 3 eme etage : genial , on a vu les etoiles en se couchant... tres bonne adresse... très propre et calme malgré l animation de la ville. Possibilité de garer la moto à l arrière de l hotel (proposé sans qu on le demande) tres pratique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel, conveniently located in town.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Wifi access
Had a great breakfast buffet. Very well located in town, very easy to access the sights of Kenmare. There was no wifi access at the back of the hotel. There is a small lounge area (a couch on the stair landing) where I could check emails, get maps for the upcoming day's travels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Z. Baranyfrom Austin, Texas

Wonderfully central but over a loud pub

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, fantastic staff. It is over a pub and the busiest street in Kenmare so it can be very, very loud. Also, parking can be a problem if you do not time your arrival well. Having said that, the staff are wonderful and the location is very convenient, the place is reasonably priced and the rooms are comfortable. If you want a quieter room, make sure to ask for one in the back (#s 6-10). We'd go back there with these provisos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KTfrom Dorset

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could be even better with tea / Coffee making facilities in room. It was the best hotel breakfast of our trip - great choice of quality cereals and fruit as well as the cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enda Joycefrom Galway

Cream of the crop

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel for one night on business and couldn't have been in a nicer spot. The staff were amazing. Was going out for a run in the evening and staff came out to the door and directed me where to go, that evening I was in the bar and was talking to the bar man about where i was headed next and he thought that breakfast starting at 8 would cut it fine for me, so he rang the girl that was doing the breakfast and she kindly said she would have it for me at 7.45. the next morning when i went down i was met by a lovely welcome and had everything ready for me so i could get away quickly after breakfast, A fantastic place to stay and couldn't say enough about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B mit netten Zimmern mitten in Kenmare

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Die Auswahl und Freundlichkeit beim Frühstück.
Cons: Für uns war das Angebot ausreichend, keine weiteren Wünsche sind offen geblieben.
Location: südlich der Kerry Halbinsel wandern, spazieren, radfahren, sightseeing, .....
1 Nacht vor unserer Ring of Kerry Tour. Geräumiges, sauberes Zimmer, auch für Kinder sehr geeignet. Pub gleich im Haus (bzw besteht die Hauptstraße im Wesentlichen aus B&B&Pubs). Sensationelles Frühstück !!!! Superfreudliches Personal. Jederzeit und unbedingt wieder. (Allerdings kein Aufzug)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Unafrom Co Cork

Quality Service

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centrally located, helpful and friendly staff, room lovely and breakfast 10/10 and had a vary enjoyable meal in the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Cork

Our stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay for a night