Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Charming rooms with a very comfortable bed. Perfect location.
Cons: My only complaint was that the toilet seat would not stay up because the countertop was too large. That is my only small complaint. Great hotel.
We loved this hotel. You can't beat the location, and the staff were incredible. The front desk made fantastic suggestions for restaurants, things to do, etc. and volunteered to make calls to make us reservations. On the morning we were leaving, our car battery was dead, and the gentleman at the front desk happily got jumper cables out of his personal vehicle and jumped us off. Can't say enough about the staff! The hotel is so charming - historic, very well preserved and incredibly charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopher from Phoenix

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay here. Nice hotel and exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Donegal

Excellent

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geraldine from Newcastlewest

warm and welcoming

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely weekend, Weather was cold and blustery but the hotel was warm and welcoming, enjoyed relaxing in the lobby. overall a relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The Dingle Benner's hotel was conveniently located and perfect for our one-night stay in Dingle. The room was very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location but room was cold.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was quiet drafty and woke up cold several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Philadelphia, USA

Lovey hotel with only one puzzle piece missing

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Dingle Benners Hotel is a really nice, comfortable, old styled in the best kind of way hotel in a covenient location in the lovely seaside towne of Dingle, Co. Kerry, Ireland. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was better than fine, the lounge and bar areas cozy with well kept old styled furnishings, and the full Irish breakfast good and more than I could eat. I have only one negative point to make about this lovely hotel - WIFI! In this day and age, we've all come to expect it throughout a hotel of this quality, and not just in "public areas". If I can get a similarly priced (as per local currencey rates at any given time) room at a similarly rated hotel in Bogata, Columbia with WIFI reception on the top floor of an 18 story hotel, I can't for the life of me understand why Benners wouldn't shell out a few extra quid to buy a few more routers to outfit a 4 story hotel that is up to 21st Century tech standards and expectations. Otherwise, I would gladly and happily stay at Benners again and hope that if I have the opportunity to visit Dingle again, I'll have the time for more than one night's stay in a high quality hotel like Benners with WIFI reception available in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great choice for Main Street Dingle

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
We had such a lovely experience at the Dingle Benners Hotel. The location is fantastic and the staff was kind and helpful. We were only staying one night as we passed through Dingle and were so pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade because we were on our honeymoon. It made the stay that much more special - the hotel is beautiful, the room was spacious and comfortable and the common areas of the hotel are incredibly inviting. A great place to stay in Dingle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from Dublin

Old World comfort

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
If you like old world Hotels, then this is the one for you!