Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derry

Fantastic hotel very relaxing. Beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Totally memorable, loved every second! Would go back in a heartbeat. Dingle is just gorgeous
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YoungFamilyfrom Dublin

Great for kids.

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. It's clean, the staff are really pleasant and hospitable. My husband and I traveled with our daughter (3) and son (5 months) and would really recommend the Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa to anyone with children. Even though we didn't use the creche facility we spoke to other families who did, they where able to leave the children in the evening Kids Club while they enjoyed a meal together. We where able to enjoy a drink at the bar allowing the kids to say up a little later then normal knowing we where not disturbing other guests as the hotel has a comfortable lounge area, facing out on to the sea, where children could play amongst each other. The hotel is a two min walk from Dingle and I'd certainly go back if I visit Dingle again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moz

Fantastic Family Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great family hotel with kids club and creche. All staff a credit to hotel - enthusiastic and efficient. Food very tasty. Great breakfast menu. Bathroom clean and tidy. Bedroom could have been cleaner - under the beds dirty and dusty. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

The Staff at the Skellig were OUTSTANDING!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Perfect location after long days driving! It was close enough to walk to the pubs and far enough away Not to hear them while sleeping! We would have perfected a queen or King bed though. The Helpful and Friendly staff we a pleasure to talk with, warm and sincere! A definite return is in our future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very relaxing break away

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The food was lovely both at breakfast and evening meals. location was excellent just a short walk from Dingle and the scenery was fab. entertainment was provided for in the bar and the spa etc was lovely. The hotel have a very welcoming staffing working throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

Resort on the edge of Dingle

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Comfortable room with good facilities including dining options, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolmfrom North Wales

Top class hotel for Ireland in stunning location ,

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Buffet was overwhelmed at opening time by a very large party of young people all arriving and queuing at once.
Location: Right on the waterside of the lovely Dingle harbour were a boat trip to see the dolphin Fungi is a must. No show/No pay!
Lovely all encompassing breakfast buffet, large well maintained pool and gym, staff who were so efficient as well as having that Irish friendliness with large comfortable rooms. could not be improved upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com