Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We were able to upgrade our room on arrival and our stay was superb. The staff were very helpful and friendly - special mention to the reception staff. Definitely will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not worth the Money

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location and Breakfast.
Cons: general condition.
Location: Close to town and the waterfront.
Traveling with my Brother and Father we booked two rooms for one night the first week in June. I was a little apprehensive about selecting this hotel base on the reveiws that it was tired and in need of an update. But booked anyway due to my Fathers fond memories of the place. Unfortunately those reviews were corrrect. Upon check-in I brought my Father's luggage up to his room, there seemed to be no one around to help. I went to open his door and got it 3/4s of the way open when it banged on the furniture behind it making the opening more narrow and not as easy to walk through with the luggage. Thought it was just a fluke until I got to my room and it happened again. Walking into my room we immediately noticed an odor, my Brother wanted to change rooms but for one night I thought it was not worth the hassel. The room was clean and the beds were fine. On a more positve note, the hotel is in a good location close to town and servered an outstanding breakfast. In all things were okay, but based on what we paid and compared to other places we stayed on our trip, it was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dingle Ireland

Hotel had a great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hotel had a great location, right on the ocean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and was very good. Room needed updating and the bed was terrible .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eschweiler

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Der Ort Dingle ist nicht weit entfernt, dort gibt es diverse Restaurants wo man essen kann,
Wir haben eine Übernachtung in diesem Hotel gemacht. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr schön, das Frühstück war sehr gut und das Personal sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer war sauber und die Betten in Ordnung. Uns hat ein wenig gestört, daß nachmittags der ganze Flur noch mit schmutziger Wäsche, Staubsaugern etc. belagert war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great family hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: family friendly, great views
Cons: breakfast could be a bit earlier
immensely kid friendly, we brought our 18 month old, and he was able to run around the hallways, play in the creche, hang out in the movie room. When we arrived a baby cot was there waiting for us. For dinner we setup our ipad baby monitor, left the baby in the room and had dinner downstairs while comfortably monitoring him via wifi/bluetooth, running up to take care of him when necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K A P from Uxbridge

Celebration in Dingle

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
There with a group of friends, we were all looked after very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Well impressed!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great location and views, friendly staff, amazing breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Fantastic hotel very relaxing. Beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Totally memorable, loved every second! Would go back in a heartbeat. Dingle is just gorgeous
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located & the breakfast is good. The rooms however leave a lot to be desired- the are very tired, grubby and small. This is a three star hotel, but is charging way above what it delivers. very overpriced.