Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario, Canada

Lovely, Brilliant

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and room. Breakfast was great.
Location: We were starting our week long cycling adventure from Killarney and the Killarney Bike Rental OSullivan's was only one block away. Perfect.
The room was delightful, and the staff were exceptional (Thanks to Frank the concierge) Perfect location for a walk around Killarney
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Cork

Big disappointment

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was eager to stay in what looked like a nice cosy hotel. Faux fancy, slow staff, dirty rooms, smelled of smoke, view of hotel room, expensive and lacklustre food. One night was more than enough for us. Much better quality for same price nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Indianapolis, IN

Great staff and location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Welcome/Reception Staff
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Ross Castle, Killarney National Park
The receptionists/welcome staff at the Dromhall are great! They were very helpful in helping us find where to travel around Killarney and even helped us plan our trips around Limerick and the Cliffs of Moher. We greatly appreciated their friendliness and the location on Muckross Road being a short walk from the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from London

Nice and relaxing

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean and tidy. Friendly staff
Cons: The bed was a bit hard. There was no safe deposit box in our room.
Location: The lakes in Killarney are nearby, and so is the main town for shopping.
Our stay in the Dromhall hotel was very relaxing and enjoyable. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone who stayed in Killarney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cliona Worrell from Dublin

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection on the menu although the buffet counter was quite limited. The room was cleaned very efficiently and it was comfortable but the covers were not very warm on the bed and we could have done with a bit more shower gel as there was only one tiny bottle for two of us. We did ask for more but again only got one small bottle. There were no biscuits with the tea and coffee facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Dublin

Great service, great staff - noisy road

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, advertised as having a pool which is actually located in another hotel beside this one, which I always find a bit cheeky. Staff were very accommodating and helpful at all times. We asked to change rooms as the hotel faces onto a busy road with the sound of traffic being audible at night time, which is not great for light sleepers, but we couldn't change over until the next morning as it was fully booked. The hotel bar was packed each night and there didnt appear to be any other alternative places within the hotel to sit down with a quiet drink. However, the service was great and the hotel is located very close to the national park which is the main reason that we chose it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamid from Cork city

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two days in the Dromhall and we liked it. The personnel was very good and very much willing to help. The food at the restaurant was good but the breakfast was very good. I think using the breakfast room as a restaurant would make big difference. Hamid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deirdre from Kerry

Really enjoyed the stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely couple of nights in the hotel,good location,very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com