Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cawflands9 from North of England

Well Positioned Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Its location and sensible pricing policy plus its comfort
Problem finding hotel due to change of name not being relayed to me. A bright hotel quiet and comfortable well served by its staff who perform well even with the numbers coming through, a glitch with the hot water system was well dealt with. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Could do better

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful and good car park
Cons: bathrooms need more attention
Location: VERY GOOD
First room given sink broken and had hair in it. second room had mould in bathroom stay was for five day soap shampoo not replaced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Nova Scotia

Conveniently located but without any real charm.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably modern
Cons: Room could have used a little more decorating.
This hotel was difficult to find. The name on the booking is the Carleton however the name on the hotel is Fels Point. After I learned that, life was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from LD. Irl

Lovely hotel to suit anyone exploring Kerry.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very reasonably priced and staff so helpful. Our check-in was fast and made at home straight away. Good sized rooms with air-con. TV and tea making facility. Ideal to use as a base for touring Kerry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Limerick, Ireland

Excellent hotel, close to town and all amenities

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: Lovely river walks, close to restaurants, shops (a lovely stroll through the park) and a short drive to magnificent scenery of Kerry!
I had 3 nights at this hotel, where I could not find fault with one thing! Staff were great, accommodation very comfortable with every convenience taken care of. I also had a lovely visit to the Spa, where the staff were so courteous, helpful and excellent practitioners. Thank you Carlton, I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MSH from Galway

Cold!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Minuses: This is the first hotel where I've had to turn the heat up on arrival. They're normally too hot. Even though I left the heat turned up reasonably high for hours, it never really heated up. It wasn't even as though it was that cold outside. The toilet wouldn't flush - it just kept running water. No bath towels provided. Food was very bland. Pluses: Called down re the toilet and towels. Both were sorted out quickly and pleasantly. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are awesome.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by simone from limerick

close to all must see sights

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a pretty hotel, great colour throughout and very pretty furniture,we stayed at the Carlton hotel for two nights with family recently and must say had a great time, beautiful walk ways near by. I found my room to be quite dusty as well as other areas of the hotel ie. Lobby Must comment on the fact of the restaurant/bar member of staff could have being a bit more friendly as well as when ordering food i had to ask three times to place an at the bar,was informed that a member of staff would be with us, in total a quick but to eat at the bar ended up taking over an hour of waiting to order and food.. Food at the bar was beautiful when we eventually placed our order, breakfast on both mornings was good,plenty of a variety. Staff were friendly and professional.. Looking forward to my next trip to the Carlton hotel,next time i hope the weather is good to explore around the surrounding area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Limerick

Excellent hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent, the bar food in the evening was a little overpriced. The food was not really great. I got the impression it was reheated. Staff were all excellent. Breakfast was ok. We stayed for Lunch too...the hotel was excellent but the food options were not really great.