Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly R

beautiful Accomodations

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was bright, spacious, nice decorated and above all, clean. The staff was friendly and the hotel was conveniently located 2 minutes drive to either Killarney Nat'l Park/ Ring of Kerry and downtown area. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from sussex UK

excellent value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: cooked breakfast included in price. very helpful staff
Cons: cheap sausages for breakfast
Location: excellent location. 5 mins walk to the Gleneagles centre & 15 mins walk to shops
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel & the helpfulness of the staff. Very good value for money & would definatly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from St Louis, MO, USA

Great stay at a great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: The room was very large and suite-like.
Cons: The hotel could stand to have routine maintenance performed.
Location: The hotel is maybe 1 km from town on the right side of a road that will lead you to Killarney's best attractions.
We truly enjoyed this hotel. During our 10 day stay in Ireland, this was my wife's favorite room. After a slightly lengthy walk from the bus station (if you're not in shape, take a taxi), we arrived at the Harmony Inn, which is located on a street with many B&Bs. The large sign made the place very easy to locate from a distance. While they fancy themselves a B&B, this was much more of a hotel experience. The room had several amenities that aren't usually found in a traditional B&B, like electronic key entry to rooms. The young lady who greeted us was very kind and provided us with a city map and ideas of what to see while in town. However, another staffer later seemed to have no idea where anything in town was. Obviously, she was a transplant and didn't know the area at all. During breakfast (included with our room), the staff was very pleasant and dutiful. Our room was amazing. It seemed more of a suite than a typical room. We had a large bed, a sitting area with 4 chairs and a television, and the bathroom was very large, with a tub and a shower. The bed itself was nice and firm. The only problem that I saw with the hotel was that it needs some routine maintenance. A lot of the paint was peeling, some of the walls had rather sizable cracks, and the carpet could stand to be replaced. Obviously, this was a different hotel before Harmony Inn took over and maybe they will be making these fixes in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was on a main-ish street, but a bit run down. Got there late and found noone at the reception. Waited good 20 min before a night porter appeared (said to work another hotel) that checked us in. Ok room, not very new but nice bathroom with full shower. Wi-fi was patchy but was fixed by staff by morning. Did not have breakfast. Overall nice stay for people passing through, but nothing very extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but.......

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were supposed to have wifi and our devices picked it up but the password didn't work that they had posted. We made them aware but nothing got fixed. Now I guess this wouldn't be such a big deal except we were using it on each night of our stay to plan out the next days travels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is ok for 1 night. We were put into another building with a bad description how to find it. The building was old and needed a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin,Ireland

Harmony Inn Rivermine

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harmony Inn-Rivermere

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The first frustrating thing about this hotel was that we ordered a room with two twin beds, only to get there and have one double bed barely big enough for two people. Our room was at the far end of the hotel so we couldn't get internet and even the majority of the TV channels didnt come in. The room was never cleaned while we were there, the maids just took the towels and made the bed. Then about three hours later someone would bring ONE towel to the room. Every day we had to go to the front desk and tell them there were two of us and we needed two towels. The hotel also was about a 15 minute walk even to get to a restaurant so I was dissapointed because they claim to be very close to everything. Outside of that they claim to have air conditioning and ceiling fans but our room didnt have either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the breakfast and interacting with the friendly staff.