Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
Everything in this place was better than we expected. Nice surprise !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly R

beautiful Accomodations

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Our room was bright, spacious, nice decorated and above all, clean. The staff was friendly and the hotel was conveniently located 2 minutes drive to either Killarney Nat'l Park/ Ring of Kerry and downtown area. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moyen

Posted Aug 30, 2012
hotel vetuste et ensemble peu attractif, hormis le prix pour la région
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from sussex UK

excellent value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: cooked breakfast included in price. very helpful staff
Cons: cheap sausages for breakfast
Location: excellent location. 5 mins walk to the Gleneagles centre & 15 mins walk to shops
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel & the helpfulness of the staff. Very good value for money & would definatly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier

Buena opción de alojamiento en Killarney

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
B&B cómodo y con buen servicio. Limpio, habitación espaciosa y a 10 minutos andando del centro del pueblo. Bien situado en la carretera que lleva al parque y Muckross House. Con parking. Buen desayuno "Full Irish Breakfast". Recomendado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markus

Habe mich hier sehr wohl gefühlt!

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
Das Hotel war in seiner Lage etwas ausserhalb des Städtchens nicht ganz leicht zu finden, der Weg vom Zentrum für Fussgänger etwas weit (ca. 15 Min.). Die Umgebung (viele weitere Hotels und B&B's, Pub und Restaurants) war aber für mich durchaus angenehm. Zimmer und Hotel waren tadellos gepflegt und mit allem wünschenswerten Komfort gut ausgestattet, das Personal ausnehmend freundlich, zuvorkommend! Ein besonderer, seltener Luxus auf meiner Irlandreise war für mich das Angebot eines Raucher-Zimmers, das über einen Balkon verfügte, auf dem ich rauchen konnte, ohne das Hotel verlassen zu müssen. Service und Infrastruktur im Hotel waren hervorragend, das junge Team hat mich durch seine Kompetenz, Sorgfalt und Identifikation mit dem Gast-Betrieb nicht nur überzeugt, sondern regelrecht gerührt. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war für mich verblüffend gut - wie können sie einen solchen Standard mit so kleinen Einnahmen verwirklichen ?! Der einzige Schwachpunkt waren die dünnen Wände: wurde mehrmals von Spätheimkehrern in den Nebenzimmern aufgeweckt und konnte jedes Wort verstehen, das dort gesprochen wurde (die Zimmertüren konnten übrigens nicht anders als mit einem lauten Knall geschlossen werden - das wäre technisch sicher leicht zu beheben...) Im Ganzen habe ich mich hier ausnehmend wohl gefühlt. Danke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from St Louis, MO, USA

Great stay at a great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: The room was very large and suite-like.
Cons: The hotel could stand to have routine maintenance performed.
Location: The hotel is maybe 1 km from town on the right side of a road that will lead you to Killarney's best attractions.
We truly enjoyed this hotel. During our 10 day stay in Ireland, this was my wife's favorite room. After a slightly lengthy walk from the bus station (if you're not in shape, take a taxi), we arrived at the Harmony Inn, which is located on a street with many B&Bs. The large sign made the place very easy to locate from a distance. While they fancy themselves a B&B, this was much more of a hotel experience. The room had several amenities that aren't usually found in a traditional B&B, like electronic key entry to rooms. The young lady who greeted us was very kind and provided us with a city map and ideas of what to see while in town. However, another staffer later seemed to have no idea where anything in town was. Obviously, she was a transplant and didn't know the area at all. During breakfast (included with our room), the staff was very pleasant and dutiful. Our room was amazing. It seemed more of a suite than a typical room. We had a large bed, a sitting area with 4 chairs and a television, and the bathroom was very large, with a tub and a shower. The bed itself was nice and firm. The only problem that I saw with the hotel was that it needs some routine maintenance. A lot of the paint was peeling, some of the walls had rather sizable cracks, and the carpet could stand to be replaced. Obviously, this was a different hotel before Harmony Inn took over and maybe they will be making these fixes in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Was on a main-ish street, but a bit run down. Got there late and found noone at the reception. Waited good 20 min before a night porter appeared (said to work another hotel) that checked us in. Ok room, not very new but nice bathroom with full shower. Wi-fi was patchy but was fixed by staff by morning. Did not have breakfast. Overall nice stay for people passing through, but nothing very extraordinary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Didier D.

Hôtel ou B&B moyen mais prix intéressant

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels