Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sothern california.

Walkable distance to Killarney Town

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel has the potential to be exceptional due to location, however, this hotel is in dire need of a sprucing up. It is tired and well worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simbach,Niederbayern

Ansprechendes nettes Stadthotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Größe des Zimmers, Swimmingpool
Cons: Sauerkeit im angrenzenden (Hotel)Pub
Location: in Killarney,all sighthseeings like Dingle, Nationalpark of Killarney, Ring of Kerry and so on and so on...........
in angenehmer , fussläufiger Nähe zu Killarney; Auto kann problemlos geparkt werden; übersichtlich; Sterne gerechtfertigt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, lots of parking

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff are nice, at night the lady at the desk gave me a travel adaptor to charge the phone.
Cons: The girl who helped us at the check out kept us waiting while she chatted. It was annoying because we had gotten up early to as to get a good start.
Location: Good location!
Our stay was very short, so couldn't use any of the facilities. We had a rented car, so we're looking for hotels with parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L from Birmingham

A night in Killarney

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were very happy with our room it was a bit dated however the staff and the cost we paid certainly made up for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Hôtel et emplacement très agréable. Dommage que le restaurant soit fermé.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Door slamming, no sleeping

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The noise isolation was so poor plus the hard slamming doors in the corridor throughout the night, sleepness night is guaranteed. We were inquiring about some loud buzzing sound coming from the restaurant ventilation and were told that it will stop at 9:30pm and we said it is fine, later on, staff offered a swap which we appreciated at that point but later on, doubting if it was intentional as we got the room right next to the entrance door where everyone is coming in and out and every slam of the door is so loud we cannot sleep further but don't want to bother to swap to another room again as we had an early morning ahead. Next morning, we complaint about it, and the staff apologize for the room and explain some of the rooms might not be ready yet that was why we got the room next to the entrance. They should have know the problem long ago so I inclined to think it was intentional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Dublin

Ok for overnight stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, but guests should be advised that their room has connecting doors to the next room. We were woken at 7 am by loud TV noise from next door and had to call reception. The TV was then switched off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Lochwiller

Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spacious and great for a family, but it was extremely scruffy, desperately in need of redecorating and the beds were all very uncomfortable. The room was also noisy, on the ground floor with no net curtains and the window in one room closed poorly. However, the staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by philippe from Cannes

Très bon hôtel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel quasiment désert à cette époque de l'année (février). Très belles prestations, typiques des hôtels de la chaîne Holiday Inn. Petit déjeuner irlandais à 10 Euros. Légèrement excentré par rapport au centre ville, une voiture est recommandée. Idéalement placé pour servir de base pour le Ring of Kerry. A recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels