Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyrone

Terrible customer service!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We drove for 6 hours to get to the hotel. When we arrived in had to wait 15 minutes for someone to come to reception. When the lady eventually arrived she handed me a key and basically left me to my own devices. To cut a long story short I had booked a family room. We were given a twin room with 2 single beds (with a 3 year old). Absolutely disguisted as there were no other rooms available! Had to drive another hour to get accommodation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandy from Texas

Kerry Ocean

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to sleep. nice village, very good breakfast in morning..no frills room but who goes to Ireland to sit in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from Limerick

Very impressed

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable well worth going back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

No WiFi

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besides from this hotel being located 70 km from the city center of Dingle instead of 17 km as was reported on the Hotels.com web site it was in a great location which caused us to go two hours out of our way. They advertised free Wifi in all the room but you could only access it on the ground floor and weren't at all sympathetic. Otherwise it was a great stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ocean Lodge hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
an extra charge of 10 euro per person, for breakfast, surley thats wrong, as we have paid for a bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Donegal

wonderful experience

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A truly lovely B+B in a wonderful location and staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carley

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Gene and the staff are wonderful! It is a real, rustic lodge feel and you can see the amazing ocean. Would recommend wholehearted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fraser

such a welcoming friendly place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble. Located in a fairly small village this hotel clearly provides the best accommodation in town. We felt so welcome and almost like a member of the family. Though some may feel that this is a basic hotel it is in a class above the rest. Clean, comfortable, friendly, simply a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

neat & clean

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
amiable and helpful host who runs a neat and clean establishment with plenty of car parking space. it stands back off the main and is clearly marked and is easy to find. the room was basic but clean and tidy. the ensuite was the same with a shower that worked well. the breakfast was served promptly and was as good as you would get anywhere.