Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Lovely place. Our complaint is that some of us missed breakfast. We pre ordered night before to have breakfast ready at 8. It was not ready. We were expected to have cereal and drinks before we could get breakfast but we weren't told that. Some had to leave without eating because the bus was loading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schönes B&B in einer tollen Umgebung

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal. Tee und Kaffezubereitung auf dem Zimmer. Nette Gemeinschaftsräume
Cons: Das Bad war etwas kalt und zugig, die Toilette hat gewackelt
Location: Ring of Kerry
gute Unterkunft um den Ring of Kerry kennenzulernen. . Pubs, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants in Laufweite. Waren in einem sehr großen Familienzimmer. Die Ausstattung war einfach aber gut, die Betten bequem. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great experience but one older female staff person was unpleasant - the younger female staff person was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

glenbeigh

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
we enjoyed stay very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MW FLA from Orlando, Florida USA

Long walk back from dinner

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very basic, but clean. No dinner is served -"10 minute walk into town". There are places with no sidewalks, so I found it very scary walking back in the dark with cars whizzing by on the main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice solid stop

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Kerry Ocean Lodge was a convenient, reasonably priced stop for us. We used it as a home base while driving the circle of kerry and going to the Skelligs. It was easy to find, even without a gps, was comfortable, and was fairly clean (with the exception of the floor which was a bit dirty). Breakfast was solid, and the staff was fine. The town doesn't have much for food/shopping/pubs, but we didn't spend hardly any time there. The drive around there is nice, and there's a beach not far off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from USA

Great place in a beautiful area of Ireland

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Kerry Lodge on Glenbeigh was great. Will recommend to others and stay again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, right next to the main road (ring of Kerry), spacious and clean room with ensuite bathroom. One of the beds of extremely squeaky and the room was freezing cold though. The staff was not particularly pleasant either. But overall a good value for the price.